Patient Reviews

Reviews for Southern Cal Smiles

Dr. Susan Fredericks understands that patients need good information in order to make the right choice for their dental needs. Woodland Hills and Calabasas residents looking for the best dental practice for their general, cosmetic, and restorative dental needs can read reviews from other patients to help them make their decision. We are grateful for all of our patient reviews and are pleased to provide them here on this page for prospective patients to read. Dr. Fredericks and her team at Southern Cal Smiles believe that each patient is unique and should have a truly individualized experience. We hope these patient reviews of Southern Cal Smiles help you better understand the exceptional care we provide, and we hope to see you soon for your appointment.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2018

My visit was thorough and the hygienist was very gentle. The personalized service I received from Dr. Fredericks is top notch. The office staff is very professional and was considerate enough to get both my children an appointment at the same time as to not be an inconvenience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2018

My new teeth are the best ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

After waiting over 6 years to go back to a dentist, I was nervous going in. My past experiences had been dreadful to the point that I figured it would inescapably be that way no matter where I went. But (thanks to Susan and her staff) it didn't take me long to realize that I was mistaken. Everyone here is kind and considerate - even the other patients I've met so far. Their work is great and pretty quick, too. They even go out of their way to make sure all insurance and payment information is straight-forward (not to mention they helped me find a good oral surgeon who takes my insurance for wisdom teeth removal). All in all, you can't go wrong here. I plan to remain a patient here for as long as I live anywhere in the general area.Thanks for everything, Susan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

Dr. Susan Fredericks and her team are wonderful. I've been going there for a couple years now and I've never had any issues. They are very knowledgeable, great with scheduling, and try their best to keep prices fair. Highly recommend!Susan is dedicated to her passion and community. She volunteers at MEND clinic and helps teach dentistry all while running her practice. Super woman! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

Dr. Fredericks is great! I came in with a chipped tooth and she was able to perfectly match the color - it looks even better than before it was chipped! My regular dentist was very impressed with her work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Fredericks is great! I came in with a chipped tooth and she was able to perfectly match the color - it looks even better than before it was chipped! My regular dentist was very impressed with her work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Susan Fredericks and her team are wonderful. I've been going there for a couple years now and I've never had any issues. They are very knowledgeable, great with scheduling, and try their best to keep prices fair. Susan is dedicated to her passion and community. She volunteers at MEND clinic and helps teach dentistry all while running her practice. Super woman! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2017

Dr. Fredericks is incredible. She's understanding, very skilled, and extremely knowledgeable. Whether you're in need of routine care, or something a bit more complex, Dr. Fredericks will steer you in the right direction. She's very honest and doesn't try to sell services like many dentists in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Fredericks is amazing! So knowledgeable and friendly! Wonderful, wonderful staff. Best dentist in Southern California! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Going to the dentist is never easy. The visit is made a little more pleasant when the Dentist is Dr. Susan Fredericks. She is knowledgable and personable! Her office is state of the art. Her staff is helpful and she has the best dental hygienist on the planet! My teeth have never looked so white!! I will be referring Dr. Fredericks to all my family and friends from now on! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2017

Susan and her staff are great. She is a wonderful dentist and they are very accommodating to their patient's needs and schedules. After moving to Nevada from L.A., the three of us still have Susan as our dentist and schedule our Southern California trips around our dental appointments. The office is open one Saturday a month which works great for us. Jackie, the office manager is wonderful as well. Can't say enough about Susan's practice and their professionalism. Five stars for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2017

I would like to thank Dr. Fredericks for her compassionate care of my father during the last years of his life. Dr. Fredericks is gentle and avoids imposing discomfort on her patients while distracting them with entertaining conversation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2017

Dr. Fredericks is a talented professional, and a fabulous lady as well. She runs a top-tier office staff that is very attentive and skilled.  I do not give away 5 stars very often, but this review is well-deserved.  She has fixed both my kids' teeth with beautiful bonding that another dentist in the area couldn't resolve successfully, and very reasonable on the price! She also repaired a cavity that my previous dentist had not even noticed needed fixing - and the tooth was starting to decay. Everything from the beautiful view from the dentist chair, to the warmth and politeness of her team, this is the place to go for all your dental needs. My orthodontist recommended her and I know why.  Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 17, 2017

I love going to Dr. Fredericks, she is professional and honest. Staff is warm and friendly. I would never consider seeing another dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2017

Whether she is giving back to the community through the Mend clinic or working cosmetic dentistry miracles in her office, Dr. Fredericks puts the smile in SoCal Smiles! You can definitely tell she loves what she does! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 15, 2017

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Fredericks for several years. We have always been happy with her work and the excellent service. We would recommend Dr. Fredericks for all your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2017

Dr. Fredricks and staff are simply amazing. I'm very particular when it comes dentistry, it can be very expensive and I like to be assured I'm getting quality service. After my first couple of visits I can honestly say, this office has provided one of my best dental experiences in the past three years.Firstly, she is very energetic, incredibly friendly and her staff follows suit. When picking a dentist, positive energy is not something I typically look for, but in this case I was pleasantly surprised(you will see what I mean). More importantly, I appreciate her scheduling an appointment beyond my work hours, I was not inconvenienced with missing work and attempting to function with a numb mouth all day. More specifically, she replaced a crown that my previous dentist failed to properly secure on multiple attempts$$$. Although, my last dentist of 15 years was experienced, it was always a rush to get my procedure done and to get my insurance billed. With Dr. Fredericks and her dental assistant, I noticed more attention to detail, thoroughness and a sincere evaluation of my dental needs. I now have my new crown, it's better fitting and I'm confident that it will remain a part of my smile for many years to come More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

Dr. Fredericks has always been very competent. However, now she is in her 60's, her office manager of decades resigned, she has hired an "associate" , and Dr. Fredericks has become focused upon agendas and arenas other than her practice. My best to the new associate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 03, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Fredericks for 11 years. She and her staff are second to none! My husband and I trust her with all of our dental needs. This the best office in the San Fernando Valley. "The Susans and Anew are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2017

Dr. Feredricks office is one the best dental offices I have ever been to... Her Hygienist  Alene, is the absolute best  Hygienist on this Earth, I am very sensitive and I dread going to have my teeth cleaned every 4 months, but since I met Alene, I have never ever had such a through and pain free cleaning in my life... Dr. Fredericks, thank you for taking care of me all these years.  You are all the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2017

I am so impressed with Dr. Susan Fredricks & her staff. They are courteous , kind, & professional from start to finish. I will continue to  refer my family & friends as I am so pleased with their customer service & my results! When looking for an awesome dental experience, Dr. Fredricks & her team is your answer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2017

I always leave with a big smile! Susan is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Fredericks for 15 years. I found her when I worked in Woodland Hills and her location was convenient.  I switched jobs and moved further away more than 10 years ago, but I continue to drive almost an hour (sometimes longer with traffic) because I trust her and she does great work!  I usually see Anu for cleanings who is fantastic too! Thankfully, I have not needed a lot of dental work, so when Dr. Fredericks tells me I need something done, I completely trust she has my best interest at heart. She works with my insurance and I have not had any discrepancies or problems with this. Her office is always very busy (which I think is a good thing), but not so busy that I feel like I am not getting exceptional service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2016

Dr. Fredricks Rocks.  I've been seeing her for over 10 years and she does killer aesthetic dental work. i found her several years before I became a patient after interviewing all of the top cosmetic dentists in the greater los angeles area. I had a dental emergency today and she answered her emergency line very welcoming and happy to assist me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2016

I had a broken tooth & was very nervous to go get it fixed. Dr Fredrick's made me feel comfortable & made sure i would not feel any pain. Her help has brought my self esteem back  & i am so happy with my decision. The office is also very nice & the staff is very friendly. I highly recommend Dr Fredricks, you will not regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2016

I have never written a review on Yelp before, but felt compelled to do so after i read a couple of negative reviews about Dr. Fredericks and her office staff.  Since most of the reviews are 5 star could it be that the negative reviews are because of the patient and not the office? Ten years ago I moved into the area as was looking to find a new dentist.  I started calling around and couldn't find anyone I wanted to go to.  This was because I go by first impressions and that is the receptionist.  Then I called Dr. Fredericks office and was greeted by Susan, the office manager.  I knew right away that this was the doctor I wanted to start going to!  Susan was so friendly and very helpful.  I have been going there ever since.  Dr. Fredericks is funny, kind and an amazing dentist.  She has always squeezed me in whenever I have had an emergency, as well as calling to check on me herself after any involved procedure.  Dr. Fredericks schedule is very accommodating for people like myself who have difficulty coming in on a weekday.  She is available some evenings as well as Saturdays.I cannot say enough about Dr. Fredericks and her office staff.  I will be a lifelong patient and I feel so blessed that I found her all those years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2016

Dr Fredrick's has been my dentist since 1997. 19 years for those who have a math phobia. She and her staff are always attentive and have kept my teeth and gums looking great. I can still eat corn, and for that, I am thankful!  Just so you know, the shots one receives here do not hurt, she pre numbs her patients so pain is totally minimal! So, keep smiling and call Dr Fredrick's and say hey! to Susan. She's the nice lady at the front desk.Anu- best dental hygienist ever, kind, gentle and considerate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2016

Best dentist and staff!  I always get a great cleaning and answers to all my questions.  Everyone is very friendly and I always come out with a great smile by both the cleaning and good humor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2016

Dr Fredericks gave me a movie star smile. She is extremely professional, fast and gentle. I drive all the way from Ventura to see her and if it was 100 miles farther I'd still make the trip cuz it's worth it. I highly recommend her and her team. Your smile is your first impression to the world. Invest in it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2016

Let me start this review off by saying my five star rating does not come lightly. I have had my fair share of dentist visits and have hated every single experience before Dr.Fredericks. Due to an enamel defect, I have grown up extremely self conscious of my teeth. After I graduated high school, my parents and grandpa (who is a retired dentist) accompanied me on my mission to find a dentist to correct my teeth. I have researched and witnessed the work of poorly done veneers and was sure to be extremely picky with who does mine. After multiple visits to different offices, I came to Dr. Fredericks and immediately knew she was my match. Not only were her prices great, but she made me feel comfortable (which is a huge thing for me) and excited for my new smile. I was beyond happy with her work and receive compliments on my smile daily. She is so accommodating to my needs and manages to take me in for an appointment right away if necessary. For once I look forward to going to the dentist and have no anxiety about my visits. Go to her, you won't regret it! Oh, and Susan the receptionist is professional and kind too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2016

I rarely write reviews, but I am really just blown away by my entire experience here.  First of all, Doctor Fredericks (Susan) is the best dentist that I have ever been to.  That has to be said right off the bat. SHE IS AMAZING!!! I'm pretty sure most of us dread going to the dentist and I'm so glad that the entire office just has their stuff together.  I can't begin to tell you how I have hated every single dentist I've ever gone to.  When I first arrived, I was greeted by front-desk Susan (not to be confused with Doctor Susan). Office Manager/Front-desk Susan is extremely professional, kind, and caring. Exactly the type of person you want to talk to right before seeing the dentist. Especially if you are nervous!  She is just awesome. When I went into my first visit, Doctor Fredericks started a plan on how to get me to where I need to be with my overall dental hygiene health. I had a major root canal done and I could barely feel the needle.  Doctor Fredericks actually cares about your pain and is aware that you are a human being that just might be uncomfortable. Becky went over the numbers with me and was very clear about the cost.  I FINALLY found my dentist and I'm so happy and relieved. I highly recommend Doctor Fredericks. The overall cost isn't super cheap, but since when is dental work cheap?  It's also not too expensive.  Just know that your teeth are a part of you, and it's in your best interest to take care of yourself. At least, that's what I tell myself each time I improve my dental health while paying the visit bill. It's 100% worth it.  Thank you so much Doctor Fredericks. You and your staff are amazing. Don't ever change. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2016

I have been a patient for over 25 years and my two children have been her patient for the last 20 years.  Staff is friendly, professional, caring, understanding and flexible.  My son is special needs and Dr. Fredericks is patient and understanding to his needs and works to make sure  his visit is as comfortable as possible.  I read the reviews from some past patients stating Dr. Fredericks just whizzes in while staff perform most of the work but that is in every dental office.  Dr. Fredericks always sees the patient and the best thing about her is she gives you options.  Previous Dr.'s have just given me the most expensive option and I found out later I could of had other options.  She is also the most educated top Dentist from UCLA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Fredericks for over 10 years and my husband and two children have been as well.  Susan runs a great dental office, from the hygienist to the assistants to the receptionist to the person that handles billing.  Her hours are very flexible, and I've been in on more than on occasion on a Saturday.  Two years ago I moved to Northern California, and I still travel to the LA-area to see her.Last week I was travelling to LA, but not for dental care.  The morning I was leaving, one of my old crowns came off after flossing.  I arrived in town on a Saturday that the office was closed.  I texted her (the answering service gives out her personal mobile phone number!) and told her what happened.  She was across town but said she would be passing through the area of the office around 6pm and would meet me at the office if it worked for me.  We ended up meeting at the office and she reattached my crown.  I have come to expect great service, but that took the cake!If they had six stars I would give Susan a 6-star review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2015

My experience with Dr. Susan Fredericks and staff was incredible. From the moment I walked in they made me feel welcomed and a priority. This October my veneers are one year old and I couldn't be happier. Dr. Fredericks gave me the smile I asked for. She truly listened to what I wanted and gave me my dream smile. I can't thank her and her incredible staff enough. Thank you all for making a life long dream come true. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2015

I'm so happy! Love her positive attitude and handy work. I chipped my front tooth yesterday. She got me in today! I feel like I can smile again :) love love love her AND the office staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2015

THE ABSOLUTE BEST DENTIST AND STAFF! From the moment you walk in you are greeted like they have known you all your life. Always w a warm and friendly smile! They are prompt, never make you wait, and Dr. fredericks cosmetic work is paralleled to none. I recently had a minor issue w my composites that lasted me a solid 2 years, i called the office, they set me up w an appt within two days and she fixed the problem for free. All along making me laugh while sitting in the chair! No dentist has come close to the care she and her staff have shown me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2015

I usually don't write Yelp reviews but Dr. Fredericks is amazing! I grew up hating my dental experiences and she has completely changed that. She is thorough and trustworthy. Anytime I have a toothache or any kind of emergency she makes sure to get me in there the same day. She also has great relationships in the dental industry, which is great in case you need an emergency root canal -like I've needed many times! Not only does she know what she's doing, but she has a great eye for design. I chipped my front tooth and after seeing her, it looks better than it ever has! Oh, and she's hilarious! I feel comfortable to talk to her about anything. Susan at the front desk is a cutie pie as well! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2015

Dr. Fredericks was recommended by a co-worker, and despite being a little far from my home (downtown L.A.) I went there for 2 years.  Dr. Fredericks and her staff are very polite and professional, and while I feel confident about the level of technology they use in their treatments, I don't feel that they try to sell or push the use of technology that many other dentists seem to do.  I hadn't been to a dentist for about a year and had to get some fillings done.  They did a great job of working with my schedule and insurance/health savings plan to get the work done.  Dr. Fredericks also had some concerns about my perio health, so she recommended a deeper cleaning and more frequent check-ups to monitor the condition.  At my next checkup, all was good and I was back on track for excellent dental health.Unfortunately, I had to change dentists due to a new job and move to South Orange County.  I was shocked when my new dentist told me I needed fillings and perio-treatment totaling almost $4000!  It was only 6 months since my last visit, so I knew something wasn't right.  I called Dr. Fredericks to get a consultation and she was able to accommodate me on a Saturday.  I made the nearly 2 hour trip, and I'm glad I did.  Dr. Fredericks conducted the examination herself and informed me everything was fine, there were just a couple things I needed to monitor and stay with regular check-ups to prevent issues.  Dr. Fredericks gave me an honest evaluation that put me at ease, if my insurance covered it I would stay put and continue to make the trip up.  I would definitely recommend Dr. Fredericks to anyone looking for a dentist in the area, it's worth the trip for top-notch, honest treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2014

We have known Dr. Fredericks for many years and trust her completely.  She and her staff are very kind and helpful....and painless, which is a big plus for cowards like me.  I always feel like she has my best interest in mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2014

If you MUST have a DENTIST...this is the one to have.  Been seeing the girls for 15 years.  I hate the damn dentist.  Dr. Fredericks is one hell of a dentist.  Take my word for it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2013

I felt compelled to write a review for this dental office because my experience was such a positive one, as well as a rather unique dental situation, and especially illustrates what an honest and compassionate dentist Dr. Susan Fredericks is. I had recently moved to California from Florida when I discovered that I had an infection in my front tooth implant (an implant which was done by a periodontist and cosmetic dentist in Florida). I looked online for a cosmetic dentist and was lucky enough to discover Dr. Frederick's website. When I called, the receptionist (also named Susan), was and is such a delightfully pleasant person to speak with that when she offered me a free consultation just to diagnose the situation, I immediately made an appointment...and how glad I am that I did.An x-ray revealed that I did indeed have an infection in my implant and it appeared as if my "permanent" abutment had eroded away. This was, according to Dr. Fredericks, an unusual thing to happen to a permanent abutment. Because of the unusual nature of the situation, Dr. Fredericks arranged to have the rep that provides the abutments at my appointment so they could see why the previous abutment failed and make sure the appropriate new abutment was ordered. Lo and behold, when Dr. Fredericks took off my crown, she discovered (and the rep confirmed) that the eroded abutment was not a permanent abutment, but a temporary abutment only designed to last 180 days that had been in my mouth for SIX YEARS! This was obviously negligence on the part of my former periodontist and cosmetic dentist...on top of the fact that I had paid for a permanent abutment that I never received! Now... Dr. Fredericks could have done what I suspect most dentists and doctors would do...cover for another doctor in the profession and simply not tell me the true nature of my problem. She could have just as easily told me that the permanent abutment had failed...after all, it had been six years. I probably wouldn't have questioned it if she had told me that. But she didn't try to cover for my previous dentists and she didn't hide the facts. Rather, she chose to be an honest and compassionate professional by explaining to me the true nature of my abutment failure AND THEN she immediately contacted my former periodontist and cosmetic dentist, notifying them of the situation (and sending photos of the temporary eroded abutment) and requesting that they reimburse me for the expenses resulting from this situation....which they agreed to do after correspondence with Dr. Fredericks and the implant rep.I am so grateful to Dr. Fredericks for taking the high road and being honest with me about my situation and who was responsible for it. She did not feel that I, the patient, should have to pay for a situation due to another dentists' negligence that wasn't my fault. How many dentists would do that for a patient when they could have just as easily covered it up and made things easier for themselves? After all, Dr. Fredericks had to take a lot of extra time to take photos, document the situation, consult with the rep, and correspond with my former dentists. She did all of this willingly, and without charge, to help me...the patient!So, I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Fredericks and her staff if you want an honest dentist with integrity and compassion for her patients. And as far as dental fees go, they are reasonable too. I would also like to add that when a dentist, such as Dr. Fredericks, goes to a poor South American country at her own expense and on her vacation time to head up a dental clinic to give people with no access to dental services free dental treatment, that you know you have a dentist who isn't all about the money! She is about helping people. That is the kind of dentist I wish to go to!A BIG FIVE STARS for Dr. Susan Fredericks and her staff! Highly, highly recommend!!!!Mimi Roberts More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2012

I should start by saying - If you look at my other reviews, you see another dental office on there, so this comes from previous experience.  What can I say?  I hate teeth cleanings, and yet have managed to find an office where they make them as pleasant of an experience as possible.  Right from the get go the Office Manager, Susan, is a delight.  She works with you if you do not have insurance, she calls you the day before your appointment to remind you and she is just generally happy to be alive.  TOTALLY great energy to walk into the office (I wish more businesses understood how vital this portion of the experience is).  Anu is the hygienist that works on my teeth but, get this, she is actually a dentist!  So, you're getting your teeth cleaned by someone that already knows everything about your teeth.  She has really calm energy, makes 100% certain that you feel comfortable and ASKS YOU what you are comfortable with her doing.  I had a bad wreck in 2012 when I first started coming to their offices and preferred that I not have x-rays on my teeth at that visit due to so many x-rays that year.  They didn't push me and Anu just said, "Ok no problem.  We can do them when you're ready."  WHAT?! I GET TO DECIDE?!  I instantly knew this was the office for me.  When Dr. Fredricks gets to you, she is reading x-rays, cracking jokes and truly listening to what you have going on.  She isn't a spend 5 minutes and leave you kind of dentist.  OH and I cannot gush over how clean these offices are enough.  They are SOOOO clean!!!  Not being sexist, but this office is run by all women and it just makes a difference.  Sorry, boys.  :)I do not have dental insurance, so my experiences have been a bit different than other reviewers.  But I am shocked to read that other employees have been rude to patients.  I'm not here to judge anyone's experience, but I find that really difficult to wrap my head around because my experience has been night and day from that.  Highly recommend this dentist and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2012

Great dentist in every respect. Very caring, knowledgeble and professional. My wife has been going to her for over 20 years and she has been my dentist for the last 3 years.. The entire staff is excellent, especially Susan who is always upbeat and always makes you welcome when you walk in the door.  If you want a family dentist that truly treats you like "family", I highly recommend Dr. Fredericks and  her excellent staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2011

being new in the area and asking a friend that is how I got introduced to Dr. Susan Fredericks and my first impression of her and staff was great.  They made me feel like they new me as family from Susan and Sandy at the front desk to Jessics in the back, Anu the hygiene and Dr Susan Fredericks. I truly reccomend them for your dental care and smile.  ThanksMel, Studio City More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2011

Very impressed! To begin with, what a nice front staff...Susan is her name as well, she's been there apparently for over 16 years. You get the feeling that everyone in that office not only enjoys their job but goes out of his or her way to make you feel at ease.As for the actual visit, from the dental assistant to the hygienist it was swift, comfortable (as a dental visit can get, but the best I've had in the 25+ years I've been going) and gentle. I was asked every few minutes if I was doing well or felt any pain. Certainly an advanced office using state-of-art equipment. The doctor is extremely friendly and honest. In the past I have been to dentists that suggest that I look into different procedures etc whereas Dr. Fredericks kept her feedback clear and frank. She even left me a follow-up voice-mail with a personal note/message. I refer anyone, even if it's a bit of a drive...figure it's worth it for only twice a year! The office also had ran all my health insurance information beforehand so it saved the waiting game and I was taken in within 5 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2009

I first visited Dr. Fredericks last year, along with my husband and daughters. The initial impression, after speaking with her receptionist on the phone, was "Wow, what a friendly place". The receptionist, also named Susan, was extremely friendly and very helpful. She worked with our schedules, not an easy feat with a family of six, and did all she could to accommodate us. That was the beginning of what would prove to be a great experience with Dr. Fredericks. When we arrived for our initial appointments, we were greeted with big smiles and a warm welcome from all of the staff members. We immediately felt like old friends coming to dinner. Then came the fun part(I know it's hard to believe you can have fun at a dentist, but it's true), hearing Dr. Fredericks tell all sorts of entertaining stories about her family and her many hobbies-before you know it, your teeth are cleaned, x-rayed, and polished, and your not even sure when it happened. They run a very professional office and are very thorough. I would recommend Dr. Fredericks highly not only because she offers the highest quality in Dental care, but because it's a visit you don't try to avoid, unlike dentists I've used in the past. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2011

I love Dr. Fredericks. Great office with friendly people and high-tech equipment. Word of warning which goes for ALL dentists, check insurance coverage BEFORE you get in the chair. Because she has great equipment, if you aren't covered, it can get pricey. Definitely recommend her for timid patients. She is very thorough and takes time to explain procedures and answer questions. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2010

I first went to Dr. Fredericks for a teeth whitening session back in 2009. The receptionist, the dental techs, and Dr. Fredericks herself, were so accommodating and nice! Once I was able to change dental plans and get Dr. Fredericks in network I immediately switched. Since then I have had a couple of tooth filling procedures and a few teeth cleanings. This dentist has been the best no hassle, wait free, in-n-out without a fuss I have ever been to. Dr. Fredericks wasn't voted the best dentist in Woodland Hills for nothing! If you have decent dental insurance, give her a ring and set up an appointment, you wont be disappointed! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.