Patient Reviews

Reviews for Southern Cal Smiles

Dr. Susan Fredericks understands that patients need good information in order to make the right choice for their dental needs. Woodland Hills and Calabasas residents looking for the best dental practice for their general, cosmetic, and restorative dental needs can read reviews from other patients to help them make their decision. We are grateful for all of our patient reviews and are pleased to provide them here on this page for prospective patients to read. Dr. Fredericks and her team at Southern Cal Smiles believe that each patient is unique and should have a truly individualized experience. We hope these patient reviews of Southern Cal Smiles help you better understand the exceptional care we provide, and we hope to see you soon for your appointment.

Filter121 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2019

If you want a personal dentist with a professional office personnel and the highest quality of care this is the place!! I have had dental nightmares in the past and it took me a while (even with insurance) to walk in an office. Dr. Susan STANDS BEHIND HER WORK, and the receptionist ALWAYS sends reminders including an email with a calendar interface for my Samsung phone. Accommodating schedules too!!! Open some Saturdays and late Wednesday night. As a person who travels for business...this is a HUGE plus! Higeinists are all caring (yes...learned the proper way to floss-yes THAT is a thing)...As long as I am in this area I will stick with this office of great people! Don't hesitate, just make an appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2019

She was super quick and the staff is super friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 30, 2019

Dr. Fredericks is fantastic--fast, fastidious, and really really good! I am 1000% satisfied and very happy I found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 24, 2019

I've had a good experience with Dr. Fredericks & staff. How easy it is to book an appointment, the care that is given. The seamless insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2019

Dr. Susan and her team went above and beyond the call of duty.  I've had the best dental experience of my life!  Dr. Susan is an incredible human being, too, in addition to her expertise.  She called me at home after my treatment to hear how I was doing, and even sent me a Happy Birthday email.  They are so detail-oriented, even down to playing the best background music for the patient's comfort, exceptionally friendly, and very personable.  God answered my prayers in finding a great dentist in my area.  Patient, Suzanne H. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2019

My experience with Dr. Fredericks has been nothing short of fantastic. I have always been terrified on the dentist and avoided getting the care I needed as a result. Dr. Fredericks is talented and cares about you getting the best possible outcome. I've wanted to cosmetically correct my front teeth for years but never felt comfortable with my dentists plan. I came to see Dr. Fredericks and am thrilled with the work she's done. The office staff is great as is the hygienist. I do not plan on seeing anyone else for my dental care in the future. So glad I found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 29, 2018

I was in pain from a problem tooth, and Dr. Fredericks was able to see me that day. Se identified the problem and on that day I went through what was possibly the least stressful wisdom tooth removal ever. I've been in no pain since then! Thank you Susan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2019

Dr.Susan Fredericks and her team are wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2018

After having such a bad experience at the previous dental office,  I was so happy to have found this amazing practice. Everyone at this office is kind and professional. Stephanie in the front office is so helpful,  and pleasant, she always goes above and beyond to accommodate every request, I can be needy at times but she always makes me feel so welcomed. Anu the oral hygienist is amazing, she's super gentle and doesn't make me feel like I'm in trouble for having tar and build up. She gives me good tips on how to keep my teeth clean in between visits. Dr.  Fredrick's is patient, and knowledgeable.  I trust her with her guidance and makes me feel that she is always in my best interest. Jackie and Maria are always super sweet and thoughtful, anytime I visit they make me feel like family,  and everyone is always so happy and welcoming. Thank you to the entire practice,  I'm so grateful to have found this great group! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2018

Dr Fredericks Office is by far one of the best dental office anyone can decide to go to. The staff is so welcoming and makes you feel like family. From when you are greeted by Stephanie in the front office who is always so pleasant to greet me and help me with anything I need. She helps me with my appointments and is always so sweet. Anu is so sweet and gentle too, Stephanie already knows to do my appointments with Anu. It's always a pleasure coming for my check ups , everyone here makes you feel so welcomed. Thank you to all the staff at Dr Fredericks Office for making my experience so pleasant. Also thank you for the birthday email, did not expect that at all. Just another reason why I love the staff here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2018

I went to a previous dental a month ago & had a horrible experience. Dr. Fredericks & staff are amazing. Anu the hygienist did and amazing cleaning. I was fearful from my visit with the other dental office. Now I'm happy I found my new dentist! Looking forward to my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2018

best quality work & care! Not like other offices that only want to abuse your insurance benefits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2018

Your patients see your passion to help the community. Your service to the community is very much appreciated as well as your students efforts. Your positive vibe and energy help reassure patients and alleviate their anxiety for the dental procedure. Cheers to you and your dental team. You are truly a gem. Thank you so much for your kindness and compassion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 01, 2018

Dr. Fredericks is the BEST!the Staff are excellent too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2018

Dr. Fredericks is the best dentist I've ever been to, and I've been to way too many. I live in Ventura which is 47 miles from her office and I'd rather make that drive than go to anyone else. I was there just yesterday and we were both laughing when I told her that I actually look forward to seeing her. It's like visiting a friend who you really enjoy talking to, but mostly you just listen because all you can say is uh-huh and uh-uh. Seriously, don't bother calling any other dentist because Dr. Fredericks is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 07, 2018

After years of dealing with discoloration on my two front teeth, Dr. Fredericks offered to bond the teeth and remove the discoloration. Every other dentist I've visited only offered veneers or crowns to fix the issue. I'm so happy with the results! The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2018

Dr. F & staff are amazing! Not only do they make you feel welcomed, the job is excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 31, 2018

Scheduled right away More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2018

I am afraid of dental work but Dr. Frederick's & staff make me feel so comfortable. I recommend this place for anyone that is afraid like myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2018

Anu is the best hygienist! I highly recommend her & Dr. Frederick's! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2018

Dr. Susan Fredericks is an expert in her field. Aside from that, she is very compassionate and caring towards her patients. She volunteers at MEND to share her expertise and to share with the community. She is truly one of a kind! Dr. Fredericks is a very compassionate and approachable dentist--- a dentist that genuinely cares for her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2018

As a Woodland Hills local, it is so nice to go to a great female dentist who is patient and explains everything clearly. I definitely recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2018

I have been coming here for years. I love the office staff and how clean my teeth feel after. I see Anu and she's fantastic. She's so thorough and professional. Dr Fredericks is always attentive. Thankfully, I haven't needed much dental work so I go in every 6 months for my cleanings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 25, 2018

Great dentist! I am recommending her to my adult children and friends. Permanent crown came off - I am new to the area and didn't know who to call. I found Dr. Fredericks on Yelp, called for an appointment and right away I was in for a re-cement and hygiene appointment. Can't say enough praise for her. Do yourself a kindness and make an appointment with Dr. Fredericks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 18, 2018

Quick, easy, and a very clean environment. The staff are very friendly and everyone here seems to truly care about the well being of people. Outstanding work time and time again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2018

Southern Cal Smiles is an unbelievable experience & blessing! Meeting Dr.Fredericks and her staff has meet beyond my expectations. Anyone in need of dental work, high recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 07, 2018

The best in the biz! Expertise and finesse in all areas of dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 09, 2018

had a great experience & no complaints More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2018

Amazing and professional as always! Friendly affordable and clean!!! Love the staff and Dr Fredericks! Thanks much!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2018

Dr. Fredericks and all the staff are friendly, professional and always treat my son and I like family.  I definitely recommend them for all your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2018

I went in today... Into a dentist's office for the first time in years. I had been scared because I knew I would need work and just scared of pain. I felt no pain. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Dr. Fredricks is the best. She just tells it like it is and I appreciate that. My teeth still need a lot of work but I know I'll be in great hands. I also got a cute little care package. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2018

Our family has been going to Dr, Fredericks for many years and love her! She is efficient, does a great job!She is nice and patient and makes you feel comfortable.Thank you Dr. Fredericks!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2018

Dr. Fredericks is an exceptional dentist. All work done is reasonably priced and top quality. Her hygienist Anu is very detailed and spends a lot of time with the patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

I am afraid of the dentist... there I said it! Dr. Fredericks, is the exception. When I first called over a year ago, her office assistant Jackie, successfully coached me past my fear into the office. The entire team, from beginning to end, was compassionate, and loving. Dr. Fredericks, is the most gentle and confident dentist I have ever encountered, her kind nature and warmth combined with her expertise lands one in the hands of dental success! They all deserve 1 million stars. Love, R More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

This office/dentist is the best and most calming, easy going environment! The procedure was the quickest and easiest thing I have ever done. I was terrified of drills before I came in and I did not feel a thing! The dentist and her assistant were so calm and casual and made me feel at total ease. In and out...Thank You so Much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Fredericks is the best! I have been seeing her for over 10 years. The staff always works with my schedule and finds a way to fit me in when I am available. I recently moved across the country and still only see Dr. Fredericks for all my dentist related needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2018

My mouth is full of crowns and this is by far the best fitting one. Dr. Fredericks did an excellent crown fit and knows her stuff. She is very personable and my new favorite dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2018

Dr Fredericks and her staff was able to see me promptly and fix it all in a snap. I couldn't be happier. Thanks so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2018

Everyone at Southern Cal Smiles was so positive and friendly! Dr. Fredericks was hand down the best dentist I have ever had. My teeth look great and I feel great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2018

She's a over the top DDS. Always will the help and make things right More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2018

I have had Dr. Fredericks for 34 years and my teeth are doing well! I will not go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2018

I used to have anxietys attacks every time I would go see the dentist in the past until I found doctor Fredricks and her crew. I honestly look forward to going to the dentist now! Everyone in the office is so friendly its like seeing family. I know that they all have my best interests in mind and I feel Like they are happy to see me too! he does excellent work and gives great referrals if you need them. She takes her time with me and is a good listener and always explains things before hand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2018

I am so happy with how my teeth look. Dr. Fredericks did such a great job and the whole process was stress free! The staff is wonderful too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2018

I was always afraid of the dentist.. When I met with Dr. Fredericks, she eased my mind, took excellent care of me and made my smile amazing. I look forward to my dental appointments now. Her staff is equally friendly, efficient and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 29, 2018

Our family is so grateful to Dr Fredericks and her wonderful office staff. My son is severely disabled and had a couple of bad experiences at dentists. So it was with a lot of anxiety and trepidation that we consulted Dr Fredericks. Her comforting and confident bedside manner, and her obvious expertise in handling his dental issues has made all the difference. He is happy to come for his teeth cleanings, and is so relaxed and compliant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2018

I can't say enough about Dr Fredericks. She is so personable. She has amazing dental skills. I have been seeing her for two decades! My husband and I are driving from San Diego to see her because several years ago we started with her and she is worth the drive. Every time we drive the 75 miles to have our dental work done, we are confident that we will have excellant results and the visit worth every moment of the trip! If you want to have a dentist that truly cares, se... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 15, 2018

Front office is exceptional and extremely helpful and friendly. Dr. Fredericks is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2018

I've wanted to get this done for ten years and Dr. Fredericks helped me make the plunge. She not only did a great job but gave me the confidence and security of it all. I like her outlook and the way she explains the process. Smiley face. Her staff is very easy to work with and be around as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2018

I originally came to see Dr. Fredericks four years ago, and she is the BEST! I am a terrible patient, but she makes every patient feel comfortable, explains procedures and does fantastic work. Her team is exceptional, working with you to develop a treatment plan and payment plan, and are always cheerful and helpful.Dr. Fredericks and her team are truly exceptional, and I'm very glad to have found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2018

I've been coming to Dr. Fredericks for over 25 years, I cannot praise her enough, she is simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2018

Wow! I had a great experience at Dr. Fredericks office. Prior to my first visit I had a bad experience at another office and they were the reason why I decided to call Southern cal smiles for a second opinion. The previous office had diagnosed me based on my insurance coverage rather than based on the health of my teeth. From the first call I made Stephanie was able to help me within the first 5 minutes. They were amazing in the office, the Dr. and Maria have great patience, and skills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2018

This is the most amazing dentist, ever! The office staff is pleasant and professional. I never mind going to the dentist. Many people cannot say that. I have been a patient in this office for 34 years. This is a true blessing. Very, very happy! I'm smiling! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 21, 2018

Dr. Fredericks, The staff, and everyone shows great concern with ones pain threshold, follow up visits and all aspects of ones dental health. If you want to keep a great smile and know that you are not just a number, this is where you should be! Love this place, yes I am talking about going to the dentist.Mary More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 20, 2018

had to visit a different dentist due to insurance change and was told there was a gap in my veneers! once my insurance issue was solved, i decided to come back to dr.fredericks to have a second opinion and she found no problems with my veneers. i absolutely love the job dr.fredericks did with my smile! i get compliments three years later from people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2018

Considering visiting the dentist isn't my favorite activity, Dr. Fredericks is fun and the office staff is always very nice. It makes it bearable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2018

Excellent experience, especially with support of a patient with mobility issues. This practice makes us smile all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2018

doctor and all staff are always happy and helpful.. I like everyone here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2018

My visit was thorough and the hygienist was very gentle. The personalized service I received from Dr. Fredericks is top notch. The office staff is very professional and was considerate enough to get both my children an appointment at the same time as to not be an inconvenience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2018

My new teeth are the best ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

After waiting over 6 years to go back to a dentist, I was nervous going in. My past experiences had been dreadful to the point that I figured it would inescapably be that way no matter where I went. But (thanks to Susan and her staff) it didn't take me long to realize that I was mistaken. Everyone here is kind and considerate - even the other patients I've met so far. Their work is great and pretty quick, too. They even go out of their way to make sure all insurance and payment information is straight-forward (not to mention they helped me find a good oral surgeon who takes my insurance for wisdom teeth removal). All in all, you can't go wrong here. I plan to remain a patient here for as long as I live anywhere in the general area. Thanks for everything, Susan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

After waiting over 6 years to go back to a dentist, I was nervous going in. My past experiences had been dreadful to the point that I figured it would inescapably be that way no matter where I went. But (thanks to Susan and her staff) it didn't take me long to realize that I was mistaken. Everyone here is kind and considerate - even the other patients I've met so far. Their work is great and pretty quick, too. They even go out of their way to make sure all insurance and payment information is straight-forward (not to mention they helped me find a good oral surgeon who takes my insurance for wisdom teeth removal). All in all, you can't go wrong here. I plan to remain a patient here for as long as I live anywhere in the general area.Thanks for everything, Susan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2017

Dr. Fredericks is great! I came in with a chipped tooth and she was able to perfectly match the color - it looks even better than before it was chipped! My regular dentist was very impressed with her work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

Dr. Fredericks is great! I came in with a chipped tooth and she was able to perfectly match the color - it looks even better than before it was chipped! My regular dentist was very impressed with her work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

Dr. Susan Fredericks and her team are wonderful. I've been going there for a couple years now and I've never had any issues. They are very knowledgeable, great with scheduling, and try their best to keep prices fair. Highly recommend!Susan is dedicated to her passion and community. She volunteers at MEND clinic and helps teach dentistry all while running her practice. Super woman! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Fredericks is great! I came in with a chipped tooth and she was able to perfectly match the color - it looks even better than before it was chipped! My regular dentist was very impressed with her work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Susan Fredericks and her team are wonderful. I've been going there for a couple years now and I've never had any issues. They are very knowledgeable, great with scheduling, and try their best to keep prices fair. Susan is dedicated to her passion and community. She volunteers at MEND clinic and helps teach dentistry all while running her practice. Super woman! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2017

Dr. Fredericks is incredible. She's understanding, very skilled, and extremely knowledgeable. Whether you're in need of routine care, or something a bit more complex, Dr. Fredericks will steer you in the right direction. She's very honest and doesn't try to sell services like many dentists in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Fredericks is amazing! So knowledgeable and friendly! Wonderful, wonderful staff. Best dentist in Southern California! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Going to the dentist is never easy. The visit is made a little more pleasant when the Dentist is Dr. Susan Fredericks. She is knowledgable and personable! Her office is state of the art. Her staff is helpful and she has the best dental hygienist on the planet! My teeth have never looked so white!! I will be referring Dr. Fredericks to all my family and friends from now on! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2017

Susan and her staff are great. She is a wonderful dentist and they are very accommodating to their patient's needs and schedules. After moving to Nevada from L.A., the three of us still have Susan as our dentist and schedule our Southern California trips around our dental appointments. The office is open one Saturday a month which works great for us. Jackie, the office manager is wonderful as well. Can't say enough about Susan's practice and their professionalism. Five stars for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2017

I would like to thank Dr. Fredericks for her compassionate care of my father during the last years of his life. Dr. Fredericks is gentle and avoids imposing discomfort on her patients while distracting them with entertaining conversation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2017

I am relieved to finally have a quality, experienced and professional dentist in LA.  Choosing health care providers is stressful in a large city like this - fortunately, Dr. Fredericks came with a glowing recommendation so, I thought I would give her office a try.  Within moments of walking into her lobby and interacting with her office support, I was sold.   Because it's been quite awhile since I've been to the dentist, I've had to visit a couple of times to get everything in order.  Under Dr. Fredericks advice, I had to have a deep cavity repaired and I found that her work is meticulous and technique superb.  She is thorough but quick.  During the procedure she was sensitive to pain and openly communicated the work being performed.  In a nutshell, she is super attentive, matter of fact and sings along really well to the great music that plays in her office.   I highly recommend Southern Cal Smiles to anyone looking for a solid dental practice.  The office is in Woodland Hills and regardless of where you may live, it's worth it when you trust your dentist.  Parking is easy and most all insurance is accepted.  I actually look forward to returning to her office in another couple of weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2017

Dr. Fredericks is a talented professional, and a fabulous lady as well. She runs a top-tier office staff that is very attentive and skilled.  I do not give away 5 stars very often, but this review is well-deserved.  She has fixed both my kids' teeth with beautiful bonding that another dentist in the area couldn't resolve successfully, and very reasonable on the price! She also repaired a cavity that my previous dentist had not even noticed needed fixing - and the tooth was starting to decay. Everything from the beautiful view from the dentist chair, to the warmth and politeness of her team, this is the place to go for all your dental needs. My orthodontist recommended her and I know why.  Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 17, 2017

I love going to Dr. Fredericks, she is professional and honest. Staff is warm and friendly. I would never consider seeing another dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2017

Whether she is giving back to the community through the Mend clinic or working cosmetic dentistry miracles in her office, Dr. Fredericks puts the smile in SoCal Smiles! You can definitely tell she loves what she does! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2017

I don't even know where to start of how amazing Dr. Fredericks is. Her pricing is amazing, her staff is amazing, her work ethic and expertise are amazing. I don't think a better dentist exists anywhere from Camarillo all the way up to Van Nuys. Believe me I have seen many. She is truly the best at what she does. And she is the nicest human being. Never seen anyone so nice and smart on a personal level as well. She does amazing work on your teeth. She is extremely ethical. And she would call you back herself if you have an emergency. I don't think a better dentist exists out there in LA. Highly highly  recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 15, 2017

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Fredericks for several years. We have always been happy with her work and the excellent service. We would recommend Dr. Fredericks for all your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2017

Dr. Fredricks and staff are simply amazing. I'm very particular when it comes dentistry, it can be very expensive and I like to be assured I'm getting quality service. After my first couple of visits I can honestly say, this office has provided one of my best dental experiences in the past three years.Firstly, she is very energetic, incredibly friendly and her staff follows suit. When picking a dentist, positive energy is not something I typically look for, but in this case I was pleasantly surprised(you will see what I mean). More importantly, I appreciate her scheduling an appointment beyond my work hours, I was not inconvenienced with missing work and attempting to function with a numb mouth all day. More specifically, she replaced a crown that my previous dentist failed to properly secure on multiple attempts$$$. Although, my last dentist of 15 years was experienced, it was always a rush to get my procedure done and to get my insurance billed. With Dr. Fredericks and her dental assistant, I noticed more attention to detail, thoroughness and a sincere evaluation of my dental needs. I now have my new crown, it's better fitting and I'm confident that it will remain a part of my smile for many years to come More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2017

Dr. Fredricks and staff are simply amazing. I'm very particular when it comes dentistry, it can be very expensive and I like to be assured I'm getting quality service. After my first couple of visits I can honestly say, this office has provided one of my best dental experiences in the past three years. Firstly, she is very energetic, incredibly friendly and her staff follows suit. When picking a dentist, positive energy is not something I typically look for, but in this case I was pleasantly surprised(you will see what I mean). More importantly, I appreciate her scheduling an appointment beyond my work hours, I was not inconvenienced with missing work and attempting to function with a numb mouth all day. More specifically, she replaced a crown that my previous dentist failed to properly secure on multiple attempts$$$. Although, my last dentist of 15 years was experienced, it was always a rush to get my procedure done and to get my insurance billed. With Dr. Fredericks and her dental assistant, I noticed more attention to detail, thoroughness and a sincere evaluation of my dental needs. I now have my new crown, it's better fitting and I'm confident that it will remain a part of my smile for many years to come More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

Dr. Fredericks has always been very competent. However, now she is in her 60's, her office manager of decades resigned, she has hired an "associate" , and Dr. Fredericks has become focused upon agendas and arenas other than her practice. My best to the new associate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 03, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Fredericks for 11 years. She and her staff are second to none! My husband and I trust her with all of our dental needs. This the best office in the San Fernando Valley. "The Susans and Anew are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2017

Dr. Feredricks office is one the best dental offices I have ever been to... Her Hygienist  Alene, is the absolute best  Hygienist on this Earth, I am very sensitive and I dread going to have my teeth cleaned every 4 months, but since I met Alene, I have never ever had such a through and pain free cleaning in my life... Dr. Fredericks, thank you for taking care of me all these years.  You are all the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2017

I am so impressed with Dr. Susan Fredricks & her staff. They are courteous , kind, & professional from start to finish. I will continue to  refer my family & friends as I am so pleased with their customer service & my results! When looking for an awesome dental experience, Dr. Fredricks & her team is your answer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2017

You can trust your smile to Dr. Fredericks. My husband, Chris, has been going to her for over 20 years and has all his teeth with only a few fillings in his 60's. I have been her patient for over 10 years. In this time we have always found her and her staff to be professional, informative and friendly. As I greatly value my dental health I am grateful that she is my dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2017

I always leave with a big smile! Susan is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Fredericks for 15 years. I found her when I worked in Woodland Hills and her location was convenient.  I switched jobs and moved further away more than 10 years ago, but I continue to drive almost an hour (sometimes longer with traffic) because I trust her and she does great work!  I usually see Anu for cleanings who is fantastic too! Thankfully, I have not needed a lot of dental work, so when Dr. Fredericks tells me I need something done, I completely trust she has my best interest at heart. She works with my insurance and I have not had any discrepancies or problems with this. Her office is always very busy (which I think is a good thing), but not so busy that I feel like I am not getting exceptional service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2016

Dr. Fredricks Rocks.  I've been seeing her for over 10 years and she does killer aesthetic dental work. i found her several years before I became a patient after interviewing all of the top cosmetic dentists in the greater los angeles area. I had a dental emergency today and she answered her emergency line very welcoming and happy to assist me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2016

I had a broken tooth & was very nervous to go get it fixed. Dr Fredrick's made me feel comfortable & made sure i would not feel any pain. Her help has brought my self esteem back  & i am so happy with my decision. The office is also very nice & the staff is very friendly. I highly recommend Dr Fredricks, you will not regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2016

I have never written a review on Yelp before, but felt compelled to do so after i read a couple of negative reviews about Dr. Fredericks and her office staff.  Since most of the reviews are 5 star could it be that the negative reviews are because of the patient and not the office? Ten years ago I moved into the area as was looking to find a new dentist.  I started calling around and couldn't find anyone I wanted to go to.  This was because I go by first impressions and that is the receptionist.  Then I called Dr. Fredericks office and was greeted by Susan, the office manager.  I knew right away that this was the doctor I wanted to start going to!  Susan was so friendly and very helpful.  I have been going there ever since.  Dr. Fredericks is funny, kind and an amazing dentist.  She has always squeezed me in whenever I have had an emergency, as well as calling to check on me herself after any involved procedure.  Dr. Fredericks schedule is very accommodating for people like myself who have difficulty coming in on a weekday.  She is available some evenings as well as Saturdays.I cannot say enough about Dr. Fredericks and her office staff.  I will be a lifelong patient and I feel so blessed that I found her all those years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2016

I have never written a review on Yelp before, but felt compelled to do so after i read a couple of negative reviews about Dr. Fredericks and her office staff.  Since most of the reviews are 5 star could it be that the negative reviews are because of the patient and not the office? Ten years ago I moved into the area as was looking to find a new dentist.  I started calling around and couldn't find anyone I wanted to go to.  This was because I go by first impressions and that is the receptionist.  Then I called Dr. Fredericks office and was greeted by Susan, the office manager.  I knew right away that this was the doctor I wanted to start going to!  Susan was so friendly and very helpful.  I have been going there ever since.  Dr. Fredericks is funny, kind and an amazing dentist.  She has always squeezed me in whenever I have had an emergency, as well as calling to check on me herself after any involved procedure.  Dr. Fredericks schedule is very accommodating for people like myself who have difficulty coming in on a weekday.  She is available some evenings as well as Saturdays. I cannot say enough about Dr. Fredericks and her office staff.  I will be a lifelong patient and I feel so blessed that I found her all those years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 31, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Fredericks for over ten years. She is an outstanding professional and her staff is equally superb. As one example, very recently, I fractured my front tooth and needed to have a replacement within two days (as I was going out of town on a business trip). She was able to arrange with her staff to get the replacement made in the outside laboratory. on an expedited basis, and then she put the replacement in within that very short time period. Wow!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2016

Dr Fredrick's has been my dentist since 1997. 19 years for those who have a math phobia. She and her staff are always attentive and have kept my teeth and gums looking great. I can still eat corn, and for that, I am thankful!  Just so you know, the shots one receives here do not hurt, she pre numbs her patients so pain is totally minimal! So, keep smiling and call Dr Fredrick's and say hey! to Susan. She's the nice lady at the front desk. Anu- best dental hygienist ever, kind, gentle and considerate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2016

Dr Fredrick's has been my dentist since 1997. 19 years for those who have a math phobia. She and her staff are always attentive and have kept my teeth and gums looking great. I can still eat corn, and for that, I am thankful!  Just so you know, the shots one receives here do not hurt, she pre numbs her patients so pain is totally minimal! So, keep smiling and call Dr Fredrick's and say hey! to Susan. She's the nice lady at the front desk.Anu- best dental hygienist ever, kind, gentle and considerate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2016

Best dentist and staff!  I always get a great cleaning and answers to all my questions.  Everyone is very friendly and I always come out with a great smile by both the cleaning and good humor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2016

Dr Fredericks gave me a movie star smile. She is extremely professional, fast and gentle. I drive all the way from Ventura to see her and if it was 100 miles farther I'd still make the trip cuz it's worth it. I highly recommend her and her team. Your smile is your first impression to the world. Invest in it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2016

Let me start this review off by saying my five star rating does not come lightly. I have had my fair share of dentist visits and have hated every single experience before Dr.Fredericks. Due to an enamel defect, I have grown up extremely self conscious of my teeth. After I graduated high school, my parents and grandpa (who is a retired dentist) accompanied me on my mission to find a dentist to correct my teeth. I have researched and witnessed the work of poorly done veneers and was sure to be extremely picky with who does mine. After multiple visits to different offices, I came to Dr. Fredericks and immediately knew she was my match. Not only were her prices great, but she made me feel comfortable (which is a huge thing for me) and excited for my new smile. I was beyond happy with her work and receive compliments on my smile daily. She is so accommodating to my needs and manages to take me in for an appointment right away if necessary. For once I look forward to going to the dentist and have no anxiety about my visits. Go to her, you won't regret it! Oh, and Susan the receptionist is professional and kind too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2016

I rarely write reviews, but I am really just blown away by my entire experience here.  First of all, Doctor Fredericks (Susan) is the best dentist that I have ever been to.  That has to be said right off the bat. SHE IS AMAZING!!! I'm pretty sure most of us dread going to the dentist and I'm so glad that the entire office just has their stuff together.  I can't begin to tell you how I have hated every single dentist I've ever gone to.  When I first arrived, I was greeted by front-desk Susan (not to be confused with Doctor Susan). Office Manager/Front-desk Susan is extremely professional, kind, and caring. Exactly the type of person you want to talk to right before seeing the dentist. Especially if you are nervous!  She is just awesome. When I went into my first visit, Doctor Fredericks started a plan on how to get me to where I need to be with my overall dental hygiene health. I had a major root canal done and I could barely feel the needle.  Doctor Fredericks actually cares about your pain and is aware that you are a human being that just might be uncomfortable. Becky went over the numbers with me and was very clear about the cost.  I FINALLY found my dentist and I'm so happy and relieved. I highly recommend Doctor Fredericks. The overall cost isn't super cheap, but since when is dental work cheap?  It's also not too expensive.  Just know that your teeth are a part of you, and it's in your best interest to take care of yourself. At least, that's what I tell myself each time I improve my dental health while paying the visit bill. It's 100% worth it.  Thank you so much Doctor Fredericks. You and your staff are amazing. Don't ever change. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2016

I rarely write reviews, but I am really just blown away by my entire experience here.  First of all, Doctor Fredericks (Susan) is the best dentist that I have ever been to.  That has to be said right off the bat. SHE IS AMAZING!!! I'm pretty sure most of us dread going to the dentist and I'm so glad that the entire office just has their stuff together.  I can't begin to tell you how I have hated every single dentist I've ever gone to.   When I first arrived, I was greeted by front-desk Susan (not to be confused with Doctor Susan). Office Manager/Front-desk Susan is extremely professional, kind, and caring. Exactly the type of person you want to talk to right before seeing the dentist. Especially if you are nervous!  She is just awesome. When I went into my first visit, Doctor Fredericks started a plan on how to get me to where I need to be with my overall dental hygiene health. I had a major root canal done and I could barely feel the needle.  Doctor Fredericks actually cares about your pain and is aware that you are a human being that just might be uncomfortable. Becky went over the numbers with me and was very clear about the cost.   I FINALLY found my dentist and I'm so happy and relieved. I highly recommend Doctor Fredericks. The overall cost isn't super cheap, but since when is dental work cheap?  It's also not too expensive.  Just know that your teeth are a part of you, and it's in your best interest to take care of yourself. At least, that's what I tell myself each time I improve my dental health while paying the visit bill. It's 100% worth it.  Thank you so much Doctor Fredericks. You and your staff are amazing. Don't ever change. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2016

I have been a patient for over 25 years and my two children have been her patient for the last 20 years.  Staff is friendly, professional, caring, understanding and flexible.  My son is special needs and Dr. Fredericks is patient and understanding to his needs and works to make sure  his visit is as comfortable as possible.  I read the reviews from some past patients stating Dr. Fredericks just whizzes in while staff perform most of the work but that is in every dental office.  Dr. Fredericks always sees the patient and the best thing about her is she gives you options.  Previous Dr.'s have just given me the most expensive option and I found out later I could of had other options.  She is also the most educated top Dentist from UCLA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Fredericks for over 10 years and my husband and two children have been as well.  Susan runs a great dental office, from the hygienist to the assistants to the receptionist to the person that handles billing.  Her hours are very flexible, and I've been in on more than on occasion on a Saturday.  Two years ago I moved to Northern California, and I still travel to the LA-area to see her.Last week I was travelling to LA, but not for dental care.  The morning I was leaving, one of my old crowns came off after flossing.  I arrived in town on a Saturday that the office was closed.  I texted her (the answering service gives out her personal mobile phone number!) and told her what happened.  She was across town but said she would be passing through the area of the office around 6pm and would meet me at the office if it worked for me.  We ended up meeting at the office and she reattached my crown.  I have come to expect great service, but that took the cake!If they had six stars I would give Susan a 6-star review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Fredericks for over 10 years and my husband and two children have been as well.  Susan runs a great dental office, from the hygienist to the assistants to the receptionist to the person that handles billing.  Her hours are very flexible, and I've been in on more than on occasion on a Saturday.  Two years ago I moved to Northern California, and I still travel to the LA-area to see her. Last week I was travelling to LA, but not for dental care.  The morning I was leaving, one of my old crowns came off after flossing.  I arrived in town on a Saturday that the office was closed.  I texted her (the answering service gives out her personal mobile phone number!) and told her what happened.  She was across town but said she would be passing through the area of the office around 6pm and would meet me at the office if it worked for me.  We ended up meeting at the office and she reattached my crown.  I have come to expect great service, but that took the cake! If they had six stars I would give Susan a 6-star review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2015

Dr. Susan Fredericks is a wonderful dentist.  I am so impressed by her entire office.  The staff is so sweet and extremely knowledgeable.  I am one to ask a lot of questions.  They took the time to sit and answer all my questions and discuss my options.  Dr. Fredericks is so professional, and made me feel at ease.  She has so many years of experience, and you could tell by how efficiently she moved.  She works with great care, ensuring everything is perfect.  It didn't even hurt.  That was the best part.  I have been talking about her to all of my friends and family, because she is so amazing at what she does.  Thank you Dr. Fredericks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2015

My experience with Dr. Susan Fredericks and staff was incredible. From the moment I walked in they made me feel welcomed and a priority. This October my veneers are one year old and I couldn't be happier. Dr. Fredericks gave me the smile I asked for. She truly listened to what I wanted and gave me my dream smile. I can't thank her and her incredible staff enough. Thank you all for making a life long dream come true. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2015

I'm so happy! Love her positive attitude and handy work. I chipped my front tooth yesterday. She got me in today! I feel like I can smile again :) love love love her AND the office staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2015

THE ABSOLUTE BEST DENTIST AND STAFF! From the moment you walk in you are greeted like they have known you all your life. Always w a warm and friendly smile! They are prompt, never make you wait, and Dr. fredericks cosmetic work is paralleled to none. I recently had a minor issue w my composites that lasted me a solid 2 years, i called the office, they set me up w an appt within two days and she fixed the problem for free. All along making me laugh while sitting in the chair! No dentist has come close to the care she and her staff have shown me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2015

I usually don't write Yelp reviews but Dr. Fredericks is amazing! I grew up hating my dental experiences and she has completely changed that. She is thorough and trustworthy. Anytime I have a toothache or any kind of emergency she makes sure to get me in there the same day. She also has great relationships in the dental industry, which is great in case you need an emergency root canal -like I've needed many times! Not only does she know what she's doing, but she has a great eye for design. I chipped my front tooth and after seeing her, it looks better than it ever has! Oh, and she's hilarious! I feel comfortable to talk to her about anything. Susan at the front desk is a cutie pie as well! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2015

Dr. Fredericks was recommended by a co-worker, and despite being a little far from my home (downtown L.A.) I went there for 2 years.  Dr. Fredericks and her staff are very polite and professional, and while I feel confident about the level of technology they use in their treatments, I don't feel that they try to sell or push the use of technology that many other dentists seem to do.  I hadn't been to a dentist for about a year and had to get some fillings done.  They did a great job of working with my schedule and insurance/health savings plan to get the work done.  Dr. Fredericks also had some concerns about my perio health, so she recommended a deeper cleaning and more frequent check-ups to monitor the condition.  At my next checkup, all was good and I was back on track for excellent dental health.Unfortunately, I had to change dentists due to a new job and move to South Orange County.  I was shocked when my new dentist told me I needed fillings and perio-treatment totaling almost $4000!  It was only 6 months since my last visit, so I knew something wasn't right.  I called Dr. Fredericks to get a consultation and she was able to accommodate me on a Saturday.  I made the nearly 2 hour trip, and I'm glad I did.  Dr. Fredericks conducted the examination herself and informed me everything was fine, there were just a couple things I needed to monitor and stay with regular check-ups to prevent issues.  Dr. Fredericks gave me an honest evaluation that put me at ease, if my insurance covered it I would stay put and continue to make the trip up.  I would definitely recommend Dr. Fredericks to anyone looking for a dentist in the area, it's worth the trip for top-notch, honest treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2015

Dr. Fredericks was recommended by a co-worker, and despite being a little far from my home (downtown L.A.) I went there for 2 years.  Dr. Fredericks and her staff are very polite and professional, and while I feel confident about the level of technology they use in their treatments, I don't feel that they try to sell or push the use of technology that many other dentists seem to do.  I hadn't been to a dentist for about a year and had to get some fillings done.  They did a great job of working with my schedule and insurance/health savings plan to get the work done.  Dr. Fredericks also had some concerns about my perio health, so she recommended a deeper cleaning and more frequent check-ups to monitor the condition.  At my next checkup, all was good and I was back on track for excellent dental health. Unfortunately, I had to change dentists due to a new job and move to South Orange County.  I was shocked when my new dentist told me I needed fillings and perio-treatment totaling almost $4000!  It was only 6 months since my last visit, so I knew something wasn't right.  I called Dr. Fredericks to get a consultation and she was able to accommodate me on a Saturday.  I made the nearly 2 hour trip, and I'm glad I did.  Dr. Fredericks conducted the examination herself and informed me everything was fine, there were just a couple things I needed to monitor and stay with regular check-ups to prevent issues.  Dr. Fredericks gave me an honest evaluation that put me at ease, if my insurance covered it I would stay put and continue to make the trip up.  I would definitely recommend Dr. Fredericks to anyone looking for a dentist in the area, it's worth the trip for top-notch, honest treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2014

We have known Dr. Fredericks for many years and trust her completely.  She and her staff are very kind and helpful....and painless, which is a big plus for cowards like me.  I always feel like she has my best interest in mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2014

If you MUST have a DENTIST...this is the one to have.  Been seeing the girls for 15 years.  I hate the damn dentist.  Dr. Fredericks is one hell of a dentist.  Take my word for it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2013

I felt compelled to write a review for this dental office because my experience was such a positive one, as well as a rather unique dental situation, and especially illustrates what an honest and compassionate dentist Dr. Susan Fredericks is. I had recently moved to California from Florida when I discovered that I had an infection in my front tooth implant (an implant which was done by a periodontist and cosmetic dentist in Florida). I looked online for a cosmetic dentist and was lucky enough to discover Dr. Frederick's website. When I called, the receptionist (also named Susan), was and is such a delightfully pleasant person to speak with that when she offered me a free consultation just to diagnose the situation, I immediately made an appointment...and how glad I am that I did.An x-ray revealed that I did indeed have an infection in my implant and it appeared as if my "permanent" abutment had eroded away. This was, according to Dr. Fredericks, an unusual thing to happen to a permanent abutment. Because of the unusual nature of the situation, Dr. Fredericks arranged to have the rep that provides the abutments at my appointment so they could see why the previous abutment failed and make sure the appropriate new abutment was ordered. Lo and behold, when Dr. Fredericks took off my crown, she discovered (and the rep confirmed) that the eroded abutment was not a permanent abutment, but a temporary abutment only designed to last 180 days that had been in my mouth for SIX YEARS! This was obviously negligence on the part of my former periodontist and cosmetic dentist...on top of the fact that I had paid for a permanent abutment that I never received! Now... Dr. Fredericks could have done what I suspect most dentists and doctors would do...cover for another doctor in the profession and simply not tell me the true nature of my problem. She could have just as easily told me that the permanent abutment had failed...after all, it had been six years. I probably wouldn't have questioned it if she had told me that. But she didn't try to cover for my previous dentists and she didn't hide the facts. Rather, she chose to be an honest and compassionate professional by explaining to me the true nature of my abutment failure AND THEN she immediately contacted my former periodontist and cosmetic dentist, notifying them of the situation (and sending photos of the temporary eroded abutment) and requesting that they reimburse me for the expenses resulting from this situation....which they agreed to do after correspondence with Dr. Fredericks and the implant rep.I am so grateful to Dr. Fredericks for taking the high road and being honest with me about my situation and who was responsible for it. She did not feel that I, the patient, should have to pay for a situation due to another dentists' negligence that wasn't my fault. How many dentists would do that for a patient when they could have just as easily covered it up and made things easier for themselves? After all, Dr. Fredericks had to take a lot of extra time to take photos, document the situation, consult with the rep, and correspond with my former dentists. She did all of this willingly, and without charge, to help me...the patient!So, I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Fredericks and her staff if you want an honest dentist with integrity and compassion for her patients. And as far as dental fees go, they are reasonable too. I would also like to add that when a dentist, such as Dr. Fredericks, goes to a poor South American country at her own expense and on her vacation time to head up a dental clinic to give people with no access to dental services free dental treatment, that you know you have a dentist who isn't all about the money! She is about helping people. That is the kind of dentist I wish to go to!A BIG FIVE STARS for Dr. Susan Fredericks and her staff! Highly, highly recommend!!!!Mimi Roberts More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2013

I felt compelled to write a review for this dental office because my experience was such a positive one, as well as a rather unique dental situation, and especially illustrates what an honest and compassionate dentist Dr. Susan Fredericks is. I had recently moved to California from Florida when I discovered that I had an infection in my front tooth implant (an implant which was done by a periodontist and cosmetic dentist in Florida). I looked online for a cosmetic dentist and was lucky enough to discover Dr. Frederick's website. When I called, the receptionist (also named Susan), was and is such a delightfully pleasant person to speak with that when she offered me a free consultation just to diagnose the situation, I immediately made an appointment...and how glad I am that I did. An x-ray revealed that I did indeed have an infection in my implant and it appeared as if my "permanent" abutment had eroded away. This was, according to Dr. Fredericks, an unusual thing to happen to a permanent abutment. Because of the unusual nature of the situation, Dr. Fredericks arranged to have the rep that provides the abutments at my appointment so they could see why the previous abutment failed and make sure the appropriate new abutment was ordered. Lo and behold, when Dr. Fredericks took off my crown, she discovered (and the rep confirmed) that the eroded abutment was not a permanent abutment, but a temporary abutment only designed to last 180 days that had been in my mouth for SIX YEARS! This was obviously negligence on the part of my former periodontist and cosmetic dentist...on top of the fact that I had paid for a permanent abutment that I never received! Now... Dr. Fredericks could have done what I suspect most dentists and doctors would do...cover for another doctor in the profession and simply not tell me the true nature of my problem. She could have just as easily told me that the permanent abutment had failed...after all, it had been six years. I probably wouldn't have questioned it if she had told me that. But she didn't try to cover for my previous dentists and she didn't hide the facts. Rather, she chose to be an honest and compassionate professional by explaining to me the true nature of my abutment failure AND THEN she immediately contacted my former periodontist and cosmetic dentist, notifying them of the situation (and sending photos of the temporary eroded abutment) and requesting that they reimburse me for the expenses resulting from this situation....which they agreed to do after correspondence with Dr. Fredericks and the implant rep. I am so grateful to Dr. Fredericks for taking the high road and being honest with me about my situation and who was responsible for it. She did not feel that I, the patient, should have to pay for a situation due to another dentists' negligence that wasn't my fault. How many dentists would do that for a patient when they could have just as easily covered it up and made things easier for themselves? After all, Dr. Fredericks had to take a lot of extra time to take photos, document the situation, consult with the rep, and correspond with my former dentists. She did all of this willingly, and without charge, to help me...the patient! So, I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Fredericks and her staff if you want an honest dentist with integrity and compassion for her patients. And as far as dental fees go, they are reasonable too. I would also like to add that when a dentist, such as Dr. Fredericks, goes to a poor South American country at her own expense and on her vacation time to head up a dental clinic to give people with no access to dental services free dental treatment, that you know you have a dentist who isn't all about the money! She is about helping people. That is the kind of dentist I wish to go to! A BIG FIVE STARS for Dr. Susan Fredericks and her staff! Highly, highly recommend!!!! Mimi Roberts More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2013

Been going here for a decade.  Of the dozens of dentists I've encountered in the dozens of cities and countries I've worked in, this group (Sandy, nutty Susan the receptionist, Jessica, and Anu) is the most competent, yet insane, irreverent, politically incorrect bunch yet.  Dr. Fredericks is at the top of my list in quality dental work/advice delivered, if not hilarity.  So, here, you are provided fun and excellent dentistry -- but, yes, it does cost more than the average Delta Dental provider.  I have two different insurance providers, so I'm usually covered for most procedures.  Sandy has been a bulldog in getting my insurers to pay on the occasions when they've balked.  Not recommended for those with no/low sense of humor, inferior insurance, or an aversion to paying for value received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2012

I should start by saying - If you look at my other reviews, you see another dental office on there, so this comes from previous experience.   What can I say?  I hate teeth cleanings, and yet have managed to find an office where they make them as pleasant of an experience as possible.   Right from the get go the Office Manager, Susan, is a delight.  She works with you if you do not have insurance, she calls you the day before your appointment to remind you and she is just generally happy to be alive.  TOTALLY great energy to walk into the office (I wish more businesses understood how vital this portion of the experience is).   Anu is the hygienist that works on my teeth but, get this, she is actually a dentist!  So, you're getting your teeth cleaned by someone that already knows everything about your teeth.  She has really calm energy, makes 100% certain that you feel comfortable and ASKS YOU what you are comfortable with her doing.  I had a bad wreck in 2012 when I first started coming to their offices and preferred that I not have x-rays on my teeth at that visit due to so many x-rays that year.  They didn't push me and Anu just said, "Ok no problem.  We can do them when you're ready."  WHAT?! I GET TO DECIDE?!  I instantly knew this was the office for me.   When Dr. Fredricks gets to you, she is reading x-rays, cracking jokes and truly listening to what you have going on.  She isn't a spend 5 minutes and leave you kind of dentist.   OH and I cannot gush over how clean these offices are enough.  They are SOOOO clean!!!  Not being sexist, but this office is run by all women and it just makes a difference.  Sorry, boys.  :) I do not have dental insurance, so my experiences have been a bit different than other reviewers.  But I am shocked to read that other employees have been rude to patients.  I'm not here to judge anyone's experience, but I find that really difficult to wrap my head around because my experience has been night and day from that.  Highly recommend this dentist and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2012

I should start by saying - If you look at my other reviews, you see another dental office on there, so this comes from previous experience.  What can I say?  I hate teeth cleanings, and yet have managed to find an office where they make them as pleasant of an experience as possible.  Right from the get go the Office Manager, Susan, is a delight.  She works with you if you do not have insurance, she calls you the day before your appointment to remind you and she is just generally happy to be alive.  TOTALLY great energy to walk into the office (I wish more businesses understood how vital this portion of the experience is).  Anu is the hygienist that works on my teeth but, get this, she is actually a dentist!  So, you're getting your teeth cleaned by someone that already knows everything about your teeth.  She has really calm energy, makes 100% certain that you feel comfortable and ASKS YOU what you are comfortable with her doing.  I had a bad wreck in 2012 when I first started coming to their offices and preferred that I not have x-rays on my teeth at that visit due to so many x-rays that year.  They didn't push me and Anu just said, "Ok no problem.  We can do them when you're ready."  WHAT?! I GET TO DECIDE?!  I instantly knew this was the office for me.  When Dr. Fredricks gets to you, she is reading x-rays, cracking jokes and truly listening to what you have going on.  She isn't a spend 5 minutes and leave you kind of dentist.  OH and I cannot gush over how clean these offices are enough.  They are SOOOO clean!!!  Not being sexist, but this office is run by all women and it just makes a difference.  Sorry, boys.  :)I do not have dental insurance, so my experiences have been a bit different than other reviewers.  But I am shocked to read that other employees have been rude to patients.  I'm not here to judge anyone's experience, but I find that really difficult to wrap my head around because my experience has been night and day from that.  Highly recommend this dentist and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2012

Great dentist in every respect. Very caring, knowledgeble and professional. My wife has been going to her for over 20 years and she has been my dentist for the last 3 years.. The entire staff is excellent, especially Susan who is always upbeat and always makes you welcome when you walk in the door.  If you want a family dentist that truly treats you like "family", I highly recommend Dr. Fredericks and  her excellent staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2011

being new in the area and asking a friend that is how I got introduced to Dr. Susan Fredericks and my first impression of her and staff was great.  They made me feel like they new me as family from Susan and Sandy at the front desk to Jessics in the back, Anu the hygiene and Dr Susan Fredericks. I truly reccomend them for your dental care and smile.  ThanksMel, Studio City More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2011

being new in the area and asking a friend that is how I got introduced to Dr. Susan Fredericks and my first impression of her and staff was great.  They made me feel like they new me as family from Susan and Sandy at the front desk to Jessics in the back, Anu the hygiene and Dr Susan Fredericks. I truly reccomend them for your dental care and smile.  Thanks Mel, Studio City More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2011

Very impressed! To begin with, what a nice front staff...Susan is her name as well, she's been there apparently for over 16 years. You get the feeling that everyone in that office not only enjoys their job but goes out of his or her way to make you feel at ease. As for the actual visit, from the dental assistant to the hygienist it was swift, comfortable (as a dental visit can get, but the best I've had in the 25+ years I've been going) and gentle. I was asked every few minutes if I was doing well or felt any pain. Certainly an advanced office using state-of-art equipment. The doctor is extremely friendly and honest. In the past I have been to dentists that suggest that I look into different procedures etc whereas Dr. Fredericks kept her feedback clear and frank. She even left me a follow-up voice-mail with a personal note/message. I refer anyone, even if it's a bit of a drive...figure it's worth it for only twice a year! The office also had ran all my health insurance information beforehand so it saved the waiting game and I was taken in within 5 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2011

Very impressed! To begin with, what a nice front staff...Susan is her name as well, she's been there apparently for over 16 years. You get the feeling that everyone in that office not only enjoys their job but goes out of his or her way to make you feel at ease.As for the actual visit, from the dental assistant to the hygienist it was swift, comfortable (as a dental visit can get, but the best I've had in the 25+ years I've been going) and gentle. I was asked every few minutes if I was doing well or felt any pain. Certainly an advanced office using state-of-art equipment. The doctor is extremely friendly and honest. In the past I have been to dentists that suggest that I look into different procedures etc whereas Dr. Fredericks kept her feedback clear and frank. She even left me a follow-up voice-mail with a personal note/message. I refer anyone, even if it's a bit of a drive...figure it's worth it for only twice a year! The office also had ran all my health insurance information beforehand so it saved the waiting game and I was taken in within 5 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2009

I first visited Dr. Fredericks last year, along with my husband and daughters. The initial impression, after speaking with her receptionist on the phone, was "Wow, what a friendly place". The receptionist, also named Susan, was extremely friendly and very helpful. She worked with our schedules, not an easy feat with a family of six, and did all she could to accommodate us. That was the beginning of what would prove to be a great experience with Dr. Fredericks. When we arrived for our initial appointments, we were greeted with big smiles and a warm welcome from all of the staff members. We immediately felt like old friends coming to dinner. Then came the fun part(I know it's hard to believe you can have fun at a dentist, but it's true), hearing Dr. Fredericks tell all sorts of entertaining stories about her family and her many hobbies-before you know it, your teeth are cleaned, x-rayed, and polished, and your not even sure when it happened. They run a very professional office and are very thorough. I would recommend Dr. Fredericks highly not only because she offers the highest quality in Dental care, but because it's a visit you don't try to avoid, unlike dentists I've used in the past. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.