Patient Reviews

Reviews for Southern Cal Smiles

Dr. Susan Fredericks understands that patients need good information in order to make the right choice for their dental needs. Woodland Hills and Calabasas residents looking for the best dental practice for their general, cosmetic, and restorative dental needs can read reviews from other patients to help them make their decision. We are grateful for all of our patient reviews and are pleased to provide them here on this page for prospective patients to read. Dr. Fredericks and her team at Southern Cal Smiles believe that each patient is unique and should have a truly individualized experience. We hope these patient reviews of Southern Cal Smiles help you better understand the exceptional care we provide, and we hope to see you soon for your appointment.

Filter47 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2019

She was super quick and the staff is super friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 30, 2019

Dr. Fredericks is fantastic--fast, fastidious, and really really good! I am 1000% satisfied and very happy I found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 24, 2019

I've had a good experience with Dr. Fredericks & staff. How easy it is to book an appointment, the care that is given. The seamless insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 29, 2018

I was in pain from a problem tooth, and Dr. Fredericks was able to see me that day. Se identified the problem and on that day I went through what was possibly the least stressful wisdom tooth removal ever. I've been in no pain since then! Thank you Susan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2019

Dr.Susan Fredericks and her team are wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2018

I went to a previous dental a month ago & had a horrible experience. Dr. Fredericks & staff are amazing. Anu the hygienist did and amazing cleaning. I was fearful from my visit with the other dental office. Now I'm happy I found my new dentist! Looking forward to my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2018

best quality work & care! Not like other offices that only want to abuse your insurance benefits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 01, 2018

Dr. Fredericks is the BEST!the Staff are excellent too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 07, 2018

After years of dealing with discoloration on my two front teeth, Dr. Fredericks offered to bond the teeth and remove the discoloration. Every other dentist I've visited only offered veneers or crowns to fix the issue. I'm so happy with the results! The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2018

Dr. F & staff are amazing! Not only do they make you feel welcomed, the job is excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 31, 2018

Scheduled right away More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2018

I am afraid of dental work but Dr. Frederick's & staff make me feel so comfortable. I recommend this place for anyone that is afraid like myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2018

Anu is the best hygienist! I highly recommend her & Dr. Frederick's! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2018

As a Woodland Hills local, it is so nice to go to a great female dentist who is patient and explains everything clearly. I definitely recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 25, 2018

Great dentist! I am recommending her to my adult children and friends. Permanent crown came off - I am new to the area and didn't know who to call. I found Dr. Fredericks on Yelp, called for an appointment and right away I was in for a re-cement and hygiene appointment. Can't say enough praise for her. Do yourself a kindness and make an appointment with Dr. Fredericks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 18, 2018

Quick, easy, and a very clean environment. The staff are very friendly and everyone here seems to truly care about the well being of people. Outstanding work time and time again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2018

Southern Cal Smiles is an unbelievable experience & blessing! Meeting Dr.Fredericks and her staff has meet beyond my expectations. Anyone in need of dental work, high recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 09, 2018

had a great experience & no complaints More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2018

Our family has been going to Dr, Fredericks for many years and love her! She is efficient, does a great job!She is nice and patient and makes you feel comfortable.Thank you Dr. Fredericks!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

I am afraid of the dentist... there I said it! Dr. Fredericks, is the exception. When I first called over a year ago, her office assistant Jackie, successfully coached me past my fear into the office. The entire team, from beginning to end, was compassionate, and loving. Dr. Fredericks, is the most gentle and confident dentist I have ever encountered, her kind nature and warmth combined with her expertise lands one in the hands of dental success! They all deserve 1 million stars. Love, R More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

This office/dentist is the best and most calming, easy going environment! The procedure was the quickest and easiest thing I have ever done. I was terrified of drills before I came in and I did not feel a thing! The dentist and her assistant were so calm and casual and made me feel at total ease. In and out...Thank You so Much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Fredericks is the best! I have been seeing her for over 10 years. The staff always works with my schedule and finds a way to fit me in when I am available. I recently moved across the country and still only see Dr. Fredericks for all my dentist related needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2018

My mouth is full of crowns and this is by far the best fitting one. Dr. Fredericks did an excellent crown fit and knows her stuff. She is very personable and my new favorite dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2018

Dr Fredericks and her staff was able to see me promptly and fix it all in a snap. I couldn't be happier. Thanks so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2018

Everyone at Southern Cal Smiles was so positive and friendly! Dr. Fredericks was hand down the best dentist I have ever had. My teeth look great and I feel great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2018

She's a over the top DDS. Always will the help and make things right More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2018

I have had Dr. Fredericks for 34 years and my teeth are doing well! I will not go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2018

I used to have anxietys attacks every time I would go see the dentist in the past until I found doctor Fredricks and her crew. I honestly look forward to going to the dentist now! Everyone in the office is so friendly its like seeing family. I know that they all have my best interests in mind and I feel Like they are happy to see me too! he does excellent work and gives great referrals if you need them. She takes her time with me and is a good listener and always explains things before hand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2018

I am so happy with how my teeth look. Dr. Fredericks did such a great job and the whole process was stress free! The staff is wonderful too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2018

I was always afraid of the dentist.. When I met with Dr. Fredericks, she eased my mind, took excellent care of me and made my smile amazing. I look forward to my dental appointments now. Her staff is equally friendly, efficient and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 29, 2018

Our family is so grateful to Dr Fredericks and her wonderful office staff. My son is severely disabled and had a couple of bad experiences at dentists. So it was with a lot of anxiety and trepidation that we consulted Dr Fredericks. Her comforting and confident bedside manner, and her obvious expertise in handling his dental issues has made all the difference. He is happy to come for his teeth cleanings, and is so relaxed and compliant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2018

I can't say enough about Dr Fredericks. She is so personable. She has amazing dental skills. I have been seeing her for two decades! My husband and I are driving from San Diego to see her because several years ago we started with her and she is worth the drive. Every time we drive the 75 miles to have our dental work done, we are confident that we will have excellant results and the visit worth every moment of the trip! If you want to have a dentist that truly cares, se... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 15, 2018

Front office is exceptional and extremely helpful and friendly. Dr. Fredericks is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2018

I've wanted to get this done for ten years and Dr. Fredericks helped me make the plunge. She not only did a great job but gave me the confidence and security of it all. I like her outlook and the way she explains the process. Smiley face. Her staff is very easy to work with and be around as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2018

I originally came to see Dr. Fredericks four years ago, and she is the BEST! I am a terrible patient, but she makes every patient feel comfortable, explains procedures and does fantastic work. Her team is exceptional, working with you to develop a treatment plan and payment plan, and are always cheerful and helpful.Dr. Fredericks and her team are truly exceptional, and I'm very glad to have found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2018

I've been coming to Dr. Fredericks for over 25 years, I cannot praise her enough, she is simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2018

Wow! I had a great experience at Dr. Fredericks office. Prior to my first visit I had a bad experience at another office and they were the reason why I decided to call Southern cal smiles for a second opinion. The previous office had diagnosed me based on my insurance coverage rather than based on the health of my teeth. From the first call I made Stephanie was able to help me within the first 5 minutes. They were amazing in the office, the Dr. and Maria have great patience, and skills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2018

This is the most amazing dentist, ever! The office staff is pleasant and professional. I never mind going to the dentist. Many people cannot say that. I have been a patient in this office for 34 years. This is a true blessing. Very, very happy! I'm smiling! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 21, 2018

Dr. Fredericks, The staff, and everyone shows great concern with ones pain threshold, follow up visits and all aspects of ones dental health. If you want to keep a great smile and know that you are not just a number, this is where you should be! Love this place, yes I am talking about going to the dentist.Mary More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 20, 2018

had to visit a different dentist due to insurance change and was told there was a gap in my veneers! once my insurance issue was solved, i decided to come back to dr.fredericks to have a second opinion and she found no problems with my veneers. i absolutely love the job dr.fredericks did with my smile! i get compliments three years later from people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2018

Considering visiting the dentist isn't my favorite activity, Dr. Fredericks is fun and the office staff is always very nice. It makes it bearable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2018

Excellent experience, especially with support of a patient with mobility issues. This practice makes us smile all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2018

doctor and all staff are always happy and helpful.. I like everyone here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 17, 2017

I love going to Dr. Fredericks, she is professional and honest. Staff is warm and friendly. I would never consider seeing another dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 15, 2017

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Fredericks for several years. We have always been happy with her work and the excellent service. We would recommend Dr. Fredericks for all your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

Dr. Fredericks has always been very competent. However, now she is in her 60's, her office manager of decades resigned, she has hired an "associate" , and Dr. Fredericks has become focused upon agendas and arenas other than her practice. My best to the new associate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 03, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Fredericks for 11 years. She and her staff are second to none! My husband and I trust her with all of our dental needs. This the best office in the San Fernando Valley. "The Susans and Anew are awesome! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.