Patient Reviews

Reviews for Southern Cal Smiles

Dr. Susan Fredericks understands that patients need good information in order to make the right choice for their dental needs. Woodland Hills and Calabasas residents looking for the best dental practice for their general, cosmetic, and restorative dental needs can read reviews from other patients to help them make their decision. We are grateful for all of our patient reviews and are pleased to provide them here on this page for prospective patients to read. Dr. Fredericks and her team at Southern Cal Smiles believe that each patient is unique and should have a truly individualized experience. We hope these patient reviews of Southern Cal Smiles help you better understand the exceptional care we provide, and we hope to see you soon for your appointment.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

They are a great bunch ! Pain free cleaning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2021

My kids love coming here! Great, professional atmosphere with a sense of humor! Love the doctor, dental hygienist and the receptionist!! My kids love coming there to pull out their loose teeth… loves getting their teeth cleaned. Even if they have a cavity the dental hygienist and Dr. Fredericks are super nice and takes care of them! My son loves to go to there because of Noura! She is very funny and engaging! He loves talking with her about video games and movies! He gets a little sad when she is not there but he loves everyone in the office! Whenever I tell my kids we got to go Dr. Fredericks they get super excited!!! This place is highly recommended for adults and kids!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2021

I can honestly say Dr. Fredericks is phenomenal. My father was a dentist so he has been the only dentist I have gone to for the past 45 years. While I love my father, I still was never in love with the idea of going to his office, but my father was extremely intelligent and always provided us with the best care. Since his retirement about a year ago, we received a referral to Dr. Fredericks. Clearly I was skeptical as I wondered if a new dentist would tell me I had numerous cavities and provide me with a laundry list of items needing to be fixed seeing as I only had one cavity. Amazingly enough, I was super impressed with Dr. Fredericks as she provided me with a thorough cleaning which was gentler than my father’s teeth cleaning technique and fortunately I had no cavities which made me super happy. Dr. Fredericks chair side manner is excellent. She will tell you stories of her family partially as a distraction but they are entertaining. I was so impressed with the basics (cleaning, x rays, etc) undertaken during my initial appointment, I chose to go back for a second appointment a week later to have her fix some cosmetic bonding items I never had time to address prior to my father’s retirement. All I can say is WOW! The difference was astounding and truly amazing. I encourage her to show everyone the difference because it is truly remarkable. This review might seem fabricated or provided by one of Dr. Frederick’s family members, but I can assure you, it is not. She is truly a terrific dentist and I encourage everyone to visit her because she truly makes magic happen. I look forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2021

Dr. Susan Fredericks is very nice and is a very well trained dentist who I trust with my teeth and my life. She is very engaging in conversation when doing my teeth and she is very kind to people she is working on and her team/staff. 100/5 will always go to her in need of dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2021

One dentist my whole life, Dr. Fredericks. I constantly get compliments on my teeth by people of all ages. Great office full of friendly people!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2021

Best dentist, best office, I’ve ever had. Over 20 years as a patient along with entire family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2021

10/10 !! my boyfriend lost his veneer in the ocean and she accommodated us immediately on a sunday and got us in the next day for an emergency appointment!! super professional, so sweet and did an amazing job. dr fredericks and her assistant as well as the whole office was so welcoming and friendly. you won’t regret going here ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2021

Have had no problems with a Crown installed by Dr Fredericks on a lower tooth last year; been coming here since CompuServe was a thing. If it ain’t broke don’t fix it, her office and staff are great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2021

Excellent service as always!!!! Love this team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2021

Dr. Fredricks is amazing. I’ve been a patient of her’s for several years and she truly cares about the quality of work performed and having a satisfied patient. I could not imagine going anywhere else. If your in search of a dentist this is the spot to make your appointment at. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

Dr. Fredericks is the best dentist I’ve ever had in my life. I’ve had so many issues with my teeth and I can completely trust her with every decision. She’s just so funny, positive and professional. I love all the women working at her office too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Dr Fredricks is an amazing dentist. She has fantastic and wonderful helpers working with her. I highly recommend Dr. Fredricks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

Anu is the BEST! The whole staff is AMAZING! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2021

Nice office and very friendly and professional staff. They take care and follow COVID19 regulations. I have referred friends and family and everyone has been fully satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2021

Dr Susan Fredricks & staff always professional and caring so special & rare to still have this level of quality thankyou for your service 🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2021

My dentist of 15+ years. Very efficient scheduling- never any long waits past your appointment time. Friendly, caring and professional staff in delivering comprehensive dental services.🌸 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Fredericks for many, many years. She and her staff are thorough, friendly and make going to the dentist almost a pleasure. I would recommend her to anyone--especially to those who don't "like" dentists. Her hygienist, Anu, is a dream and does a wonderful job of cleaning my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2020

Wonderful efficient staffs. Purifiers and other devices present at office to minimize allergens and contaminants. Soothing relaxing waiting area. Dr. Federicks with decades of experiences and super friendly with case presentation and communication. 5 stars professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2020

Everybody is nice funny and friendly in this office , and professionals More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

As always, Dr. Fredericks is safe, compassionate and funny. I used to be so afraid of the dentist and now along with the help of her staff the fear is gone. I always have a positive feeling when I leave knowing my dental health is being monitored and well taken care of. I'm grateful for the day I found this dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr. Susan Fredericks and her team are wonderful. I've been going there for a couple years now and I've never had any issues. They are very knowledgeable, great with scheduling, and try their best to keep prices fair. Highly recommend! Susan is dedicated to her passion and community. She volunteers at MEND clinic and helps teach dentistry all while running her practice. Super woman! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2018

My visit was thorough and the hygienist was very gentle. The personalized service I received from Dr. Fredericks is top notch. The office staff is very professional and was considerate enough to get both my children an appointment at the same time as to not be an inconvenience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2018

My new teeth are the best ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2017

Dr. Fredericks is great! I came in with a chipped tooth and she was able to perfectly match the color - it looks even better than before it was chipped! My regular dentist was very impressed with her work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

Dr. Fredericks is great! I came in with a chipped tooth and she was able to perfectly match the color - it looks even better than before it was chipped! My regular dentist was very impressed with her work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

Dr. Susan Fredericks and her team are wonderful. I've been going there for a couple years now and I've never had any issues. They are very knowledgeable, great with scheduling, and try their best to keep prices fair. Highly recommend!Susan is dedicated to her passion and community. She volunteers at MEND clinic and helps teach dentistry all while running her practice. Super woman! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2017

Dr. Fredericks is incredible. She's understanding, very skilled, and extremely knowledgeable. Whether you're in need of routine care, or something a bit more complex, Dr. Fredericks will steer you in the right direction. She's very honest and doesn't try to sell services like many dentists in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Going to the dentist is never easy. The visit is made a little more pleasant when the Dentist is Dr. Susan Fredericks. She is knowledgable and personable! Her office is state of the art. Her staff is helpful and she has the best dental hygienist on the planet! My teeth have never looked so white!! I will be referring Dr. Fredericks to all my family and friends from now on! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Fredericks is amazing! So knowledgeable and friendly! Wonderful, wonderful staff. Best dentist in Southern California! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2017

I would like to thank Dr. Fredericks for her compassionate care of my father during the last years of his life. Dr. Fredericks is gentle and avoids imposing discomfort on her patients while distracting them with entertaining conversation. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.