Patient Reviews

Reviews for Southern Cal Smiles

Dr. Susan Fredericks understands that patients need good information in order to make the right choice for their dental needs. Woodland Hills and Calabasas residents looking for the best dental practice for their general, cosmetic, and restorative dental needs can read reviews from other patients to help them make their decision. We are grateful for all of our patient reviews and are pleased to provide them here on this page for prospective patients to read. Dr. Fredericks and her team at Southern Cal Smiles believe that each patient is unique and should have a truly individualized experience. We hope these patient reviews of Southern Cal Smiles help you better understand the exceptional care we provide, and we hope to see you soon for your appointment.

Filter131 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 11, 2020

Doctor was attentive, gentle and communicative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2020

I had a cleaning as well as a filling. Everyone here is wonderful!!!I will always come back here. Very professional and efficient but at the same time so nice. I highly recommend coming here for your teeth. Thank you everyone!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 26, 2020

Wonderful experience with Dr. Fredericks and her entire team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2020

Contemporary and extraordinary care from "simple" cleaning to complete treatment plan for restorative and maintenance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 20, 2020

I was really unhappy with my smile and also unhappy with my previous dentist. That all changed when I found Susan Fredericks. She just finished putting in my veneers and they are absolutely perfect. The color, shape, the size literally everything. Dr.Fredericks was not satisfied until they were up to par. She is a perfectionist in the best way possible. I have found my permanent dentist. I trust her completely and so quickly too; she is honest and explains everything perfectly, she loved when I asked questions. Her staff are all so friendly and made me feel comfortable at every appointment and with any phone call. They are really great here. Thanks again Susan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 19, 2020

I was referred to Dr. Fredericks by a close friend of mine and she was all my friend built her up to be. She is honest, a perfectionist, and overall very gentle I had to ask if she had already administered the numbing shot, (she already had every time). I do highly recommend Dr. Fredericks for dental work she did a beautiful job on my veneers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 18, 2020

Dr. Fredericks is very funny and personable. Had a great cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2020

I have been going to Dr. Fredricks and her staff for years now and always have a great experience! Today Dr. Fredricks was putting in a crown and and had to numb the area. I asked when was I getting the shot and I was told I already had it. Dr Fredricks has a gentle touch and always finds time to answer my questions. I even look forward to going to the office. The whole staff is so friendly and very organized. If your not happy with your current dentist, run, don't walk to see Dr. Fredricks and her staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 26, 2020

No one could ask for a better dentist, hygenist, and receptionist. And the Office Manager is top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2020

I had dreaded going back to a dentist. From the moment I arrived, Dr Fredericks and her amazing staff made me comfortable and at ease. All the work that was done was pain free. I'd highly recommend Southern Cal Smiles to everyone, but especially those who haven't been to a dentist in a long time and want a stress-free and welcoming experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2020

I actually love coming to the dentsit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2020

I am writing this review while still in the office, Dr. Fredericks really makes every patient feel like they have her undivided attention; and they do. I was scheduled to have work done, she noticed after the exam that I did not need all I was scheduled for I respect her honesty and care. That is what keeps me coming back and her conversation is always helpful to keep my mind off what is going on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 31, 2019

she was fantastic, made the process really easy. The whole staff was very professional, and organized. They made me feel safe, and warm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 15, 2019

My life has changed so much since I came to see Dr. Fredericks I smile so much. I never felt beautiful because my teeth were so distracting. My personality has also changed because now that I smile more, people smile back at me; it has been contagious. I laugh and enjoy living. I have changed my name to Sandy Beach and I will use that as my pen name as I am writing a book. When people meet me they laugh and smile when I tell them the name. Thank you Susan for giving me my confidence back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 11, 2019

100% attention to you as a patient accurate decision making - clear communication - and answer to every question.Love to visit my Dentist Office, great energy and easy welcoming into the space of maybe not the most comfortable moments :)but you won't feel any pain - in any action they may have to take.Thank you to all, and see you soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Susan's for many many years and she has always taken great care of me. However, today she really impressed me when I came in for a tooth that I broke she examined the tooth, gums, and xray. She realized that I what I needed was a better Xray so she referred me to a root canal specialist in the building. He took the Xray and concluded that Susan was right and that I did indeed need a root canal. Susan Fredericks made sure I was seen the same day and that I got the necessary work done. She knows when she can do something and she also knows and is not afraid to admit when a certain procedure is best done by another dentist (specialist); and for that I have great respect and trust for her. Thank You Dr.Fredericks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2019

We are always looking for an excellent medical Dr, and excellent dentist, etc. I have been lucky enough to find both, My wonderful oral surgeon introduced me to such a dentist named Susan Fredericks. The work ethic, her love for the work she does shows in every part of her daily routine. I am just one of many of her patients that appreciate Susan Fredericks so much and so lucky to have found her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2019

Amazing!!! The Dr. and the entire staff were GREAT! I was nervous at first, but the dr. made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I had very minimal pain. Maria, Jackie and Dr. Fredericks were AWESOME! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 28, 2019

Dr Frederick's was amazing! Staff was great too! Very attentive and nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 27, 2019

This was my first visit with Dr. Fredericks she is awesome! So honest and so thorough her staff is so well prepared for everything. Thanks guys!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2019

Dr. Fredericks went the extra mile to ensure I was happy with my smile. She is the best and has fantastic work ethic. Been coming to her for decades and she always takes care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 20, 2019

Dr. Fredericks has been so supportive of my recent efforts of overall bettering my health. She takes the time to talk with her patients, asks about their day, how things are going and she always remembers everything I tell her. She is great at what she does and shes extremely personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 17, 2019

I was referred to Dr. Fredericks by a family friend because I chipped my tooth and was in so much pain. Dr. Fredericks happened to be open on that Saturday, I was able to get in and get my tooth fixed. Thank you Dr. Fredericks and staff I really appreciate it, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2019

I have recently moved to this area and needed a dentist due to a toothache . I looked at all her excellent reviews and now I understand why. Dr Fredericks gave me a very thorough exam and got an appointment with a specialist for me IMMEDIATELY!I had told my old dentist that it was somewhat painful in this area and they did nothing. Dr Fredericks knew exactly what to do!I went back to her office and her helpful staff helped me to chose a new insurance plan that would better suit my needs. I was out of pain and very grateful for their help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 08, 2019

She was a life saver to me. I have been seeing her for over 25 years and she is the best as is Jackie!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.U.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2019

I have been a long time patient of Dr. Fredericks and I have nothing but good things to say about her and her staff. She is very intelligent about all areas in medicine and I enjoy speaking with her anytime I need to go in. The office is always clean and organized her staff is polite and are always able to answer any questions I have. Overall great office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2019

I used to be a patient of Dr. Fredericks for 20 years, then my company changed insurance policies and she was not contracted with them. Recently, I was having some issues and I did not trust my new/current DDS so I called Dr. Fredericks, they were able to get me in the same day and her diagnosis was spot on. Despite, having insurance I came back to Susan and chose to pay out of pocket to be seen by such a professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2019

I was referred to Dr. Fredericks by a friend. I have a strong fear of all dental work and my friend knows this, she assured me that Dr. Fredericks is the best and that she is super understanding, let me tell you she did not disappoint. I will be a lifelong patient here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 24, 2019

I came to Dr. Fredericks after someone referred me. I came in for veneers and I was very particular with what I wanted. Dr. Fredericks worked directly with the lab to make sure everything was done to my liking. Her staff also worked very diligently with me to make sure I got in when I needed to and made sure my calls and questions were always answered promptly. Overall, to say I am impressed and happy with the level of care is an understatement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 23, 2019

Like I said to Dr. Fredericks, dental appointments are by no means something I look forward to however, this one was not so bad. I have avoided dental work until it was absolutely necessary but I can say that I would not cancel my appointments with Dr. Fredericks she has modified by opinion on dentists and dental work for the better. I definitely would recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2019

Dr. Fredricks is amazing, her staff is very friendly and they were so wonderful with my kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 19, 2019

The office is warm and inviting, the staff is super friendly, and the doctor is amazing. The cleaning was very comfortable and I learned a lot of great techniques for home. I am so happy to have found my new dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 08, 2019

I came to Dr. Fredericks because I was dissatisfied with my previous dentist. I will continue to see Dr. Fredericks. She is wonderful....very thorough and knowledgeable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 08, 2019

Even after moving over 300 miles away, I will only come back to Doctor Frederick and team. They really truly care about their patients and SHE IS HONEST!!!! I have had multiple past experiences with OTHER dentists who after a while become hungry and bored with their profession and thus becoming less honest. NOT WITH DOCTOR SUSAN FREDERICK!! She is the best in the business; myself and my three family members will only be coming back to her and her team. THE BEST!!!!Sincerely, a truly happy patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 08, 2019

Awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 02, 2019

I came in as a very last minute and excruciating painful emergency due to a tooth infection. The doctor took me in immediately same day and did an amazing job at making me feel a million times better. THe entire office staff is amazing, this is a wonderful office for all your dentist needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 02, 2019

Nothing but positive. I have a great smile!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2019

Is it an exaggeration to say a visit to the dentist was a pleasure? Not with this dentist! The staff's disposition is matched only by their competence. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Fredericks and company! Truly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2019

I had a couple chips in my front teeth, called the office and they were able to get me in the same day. Dr. Fredericks fixed my teeth and they look better than ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2019

I saw Dr. Fredericks for the first time last week as a second opinion. The dentist I previously saw told me that I absolutely needed to have implants put in and quoted my dental work to cost about $12,000. Dr. Fredericks did her own assessment and concluded that I did not need to have implants; that implants in my case would be elective. I appreciated her honesty as she could have also tried to overdiagnose me and she did not. I have found a new dentist and I feel so confident in her work and diagnoses due to education and honesty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2019

I'm glad I picked Dr. Susan as my doctor. She is great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 24, 2019

My husband and I have been seeing Susan for 20+ years. She is so honest and so great at what she does. This review is meant to highlight her excellent approach to patient care but also to highlight her staff. Everyone is so sweet and you do not feel like just a number. Thank you everyone for your care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 24, 2019

I had to find a new dentist in the Valley earlier this year and I asked for recommendations from friends and mom groups.. Dr. Frederick came highly recommended and I selected her out of about 20 dentists who were suggested. I am one of those adults who has really intense anxiety. When I initially spoke to the office staff they went above and beyond to assure me that I would have a great experience with Dr. Frederick. They made me feel like they would "help" me through my anxiety which was very important to me. When I met Dr. Frederick and her office staff at my first appointment I was so much more relaxed and I felt like I was treated me with the utmost respect. Dr. Frederick and her staff are super professional, kind, informative and I had the best dental experience I have ever had in the valley. I will continue to use Dr. Frederick because she is an awesome dentist and made me feel so much better about the experience and is extremely kind in dealing with my anxiety. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 18, 2019

I know the majority of people hate dental work but my fear of the dentist is a bit much and Dr. Fredericks really made it as pleasant as possible. She eased my nerves and I did not feel a thing. Thanks again Dr! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 10, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Fredericks for years and I trust her with all of my dental needs 100%. She is an amazing dentist and only does what is necessary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2019

I was referred to Dr.Fredericks by a friend and I am so happy that I took her advice. Dr. Fredericks is great, I already scheduled my next appointment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2019

I came in for dental cleaning and exam and began to consider a smile transformation for myself. I am so excited with the results and I really happy with my clean, pretty new smile that makes me look years younger. Her staff assisted me in choosing the best color and style for my new smile and I love the results. Clean and beautiful and youthful results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 04, 2019

Dr. Fredericks has an amazing team. They were all really accommodating and made sure I was aware of what they were working on and why. Great experience and will definitely be back for all my future cleans. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 29, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Fredericks for 29 years. My mother, father, sister, two nephews, brother-in-law, and my sister's parents-in-law have been seeing her. I also referred a co-workers who still thanks me for sending her to Dr. Fredericks. Thank you for everything!!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 20, 2019

Been their patient over 15 years. They always follow through. I would recommend Dr. Fredericks to anyone. The staff is very friendly and helpful.Spencer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 24, 2019

I am not very comfortable with going to the dentist, however, I was referred to Dr. Fredericks by a friend and she did not disappoint. She made me feel very comfortable and she explained everything to me. Thank You Dr! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 16, 2019

Dr. Fredericks is excellent and this includes her office staff especially Jackie! They never hesitate to take of my needs and to anticipate my needs. They explain everything including how much will I will have to pay which I appreciate so much. They also have a very good sense of humor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2019

I consider myself so lucky to have found Dr. Fredericks, she has eased my fear of getting dental work done. She has a great personality and easy to talk to about any concerns. Her office staff are also very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 30, 2019

My mom has been coming to Dr. Fredericks for over 20 years and has always received excellent care. My mom is now 88 years old and suffers from dementia. Dr Fredericks shows tremendous compassion and patience when working with my mom. She makes her feel comfortable and cared for. The office staff is also super nice to deal with. They are always friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend Dr. Fredericks to one and all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2019

My family and I have been patient of Dr. Fredericks for years and will continue to be patients. Both she and her staff are truly caring and deliver excellent patient care. You are not just a number here they really make sure that you are comfortable and answer any questions thoroughly. I have and will always recommend Dr, Fredericks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 11, 2019

5 stars, I have found a new home here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 11, 2019

5 stars More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 30, 2019

amazing service and all of the staff make you feel safe and explain everything so you understand clearly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2019

My first experience getting a whitening and WOW! Everything explained and gums protected well. Frequently checked on me. Wonderful results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2019

funny outgoing. the procedure was quick and easy no pain and very nice also all the staff was great to get along with More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2019

I came in for a teeth cleaning and root canal treatment and the ladies here at this office were amazingly nice and efficient. Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 21, 2019

I have been coming to Dr.Fredericks for years and I would not trust anyone else with my dental work. She is honest, reliable, and overall a great dentist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 09, 2019

Excellent treatment and service always!!!!Thomas Dodge!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2019

Dr. Fredericks is an excellent dentist, but what really stuck out to me was her patience with me. I am fussy when it comes to dental work and she really made me feel comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 01, 2019

Dr. Fredericks knows what she is doing. Explains everything before she does it. I did not feel a thing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 28, 2019

I am a returning patient due to the fact that my insurance once again allowed me to come back to Dr. Susan. When I was first with her, I got veneers, and I received so many compliments about my teeth, including from personal friends who are also are dentists. So glad I'm back with her again. She did a thorough review and made sure all my issues were addressed. Dr. Susan is very kind, and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2019

Can you ever describe your dentist appointment as delightful? Dr. Fredericks explained everything, had wonderful stories, and IT WAS PAINLESS!!! Getting to know Dr Fredericks in the chair makes you want to meet for cocktails and keep the momentum rolling!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2019

I've been seeing Dr Fredericks since 2009 and don't intend to ever leave her. Here's why: She has consistently been professional, knowledgeable, friendly, patient, and honest. She's explained the complex in a down-to-earth style and empathized with needed emotional and/or financial decisions. She volunteers one day a week at M.E.N.D. to help those in need. She teaches at her alma mater UCLA. Her daughter completed dental school and is studying to be an M.D. in facial ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2019

I can't say enough about how wonderful my experiences have been with Dr. Fredericks! Her care, compassion and skill are unmatched! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 21, 2019

Dr. Fredericks has been the best dentist i have gone to in ever. She has made coming here a pleasant experience and instead of not looking forward to the dentist, I'm excited to come in. It is always pleasant time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 21, 2019

Always gets me in & does everything same day. Saves me time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr Fredericks for a long time and have always received the best dental care. I recently had dental implant surgery and an "all on four" denture place on my top arch. Love it!! It was a difficult denture to get get accustomed to. Dr Fredericks was very supportive, met me on the weekends and did work at no charge to make sure I was was satisfied. I would recommend her for any dentistry, especially for complicated procedures. She is awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 11, 2019

Dr. Fredericks and her staff are all very knowledgeable and friendly! They make coming to the dentist a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2019

I brought my mother in law in to Dr. Fredericks. We had taken her to another office, where they wanted to treat her with extensive work that she didn't need mind you she is over 80 years old. Happily, Dr. took her & diagnosed her with the proper treatment. We couldn't be more happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2019

I was terrified to come to the dentist. I'm from the UK & dont have the best teeth. When I was younger I went to the dentist in the UK, they automatically pulled my teeth & feared the dentist ever since. When I called the office the sweet receptionist Stephanie took me in & made me feel comfortable scheduling. When I met the Dr. she was very well informed & made me feel good, she didnt push me to do things I didnt want to. I definitely will be coming back. The whole office is great!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2019

I was a new patient at the office & came in with tooth pain. I called same day spoke to the lovely front desk admin Stephanie & got me in right away. Turns out I needed a root canal, She quickly treated me & sent me to the endo. Came back to finish the work all same day! I couldnt be more happier with this dental office. Thank you Dr. Fredericks & staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2019

Came to Dr. in major pain, she immediately treated me & sent me a referral to a good endo. I came back for the final treatment & she literally saved me from major pain & problems. I'm a regular patient from now on & avoiding all tooth pain with Dr. plus staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 20, 2019

Dr. cares & is very delicate & almost painless! Staff is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 20, 2019

This office has been nothing but kind & amazing! Dr. Fredericks saved my life! Her staff as stupendous! Not only is the Dr. good at what she does, the staff is incredible & fast. If you're having issues with your previous office, no problem they always take care of it & you like their own! Best part! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 29, 2018

I was in pain from a problem tooth, and Dr. Fredericks was able to see me that day. Se identified the problem and on that day I went through what was possibly the least stressful wisdom tooth removal ever. I've been in no pain since then! Thank you Susan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 20, 2019

It is a pleasure to be with this dental group. everyone is very helpful and kind. I felt well cared for by Dr. Fredericks and her staff. Even though I have to replace a filling, it was a very pleasant experience. I would recommend Dr. Fredericks if you want expert dental care in a compassionate environment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2019

I'm terrified of dental work but Dr. Fredericks and staff took great care of me! Highly recommend this office! The sweet receptionist always gets you in & manager works with you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2019

Dr. Fredericks & staff are stupendous! Every visit, we laugh, vent, learn & oh yea the dental work! Excellent overall. Maria is careful, Dr. is funny & gentle. Anu is amazing hygienist. Jackie is the best & Stephanie the sweetest. Dont think twice about this office! Make the appointment they'll take care of you!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2019

I've been coming here for years. I'm so happy I have someone I can trust. I've even brought family here throughout the years. Highly recommend this place!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2019

It is always a lovely time to come in and see the DR plus staff. Anu is the best hygienist in the valley!!! I wouldn't trust anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2019

She was super quick and the staff is super friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 30, 2019

Dr. Fredericks is fantastic--fast, fastidious, and really really good! I am 1000% satisfied and very happy I found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 24, 2019

I've had a good experience with Dr. Fredericks & staff. How easy it is to book an appointment, the care that is given. The seamless insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2019

Dr.Susan Fredericks and her team are wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2018

I went to a previous dental a month ago & had a horrible experience. Dr. Fredericks & staff are amazing. Anu the hygienist did and amazing cleaning. I was fearful from my visit with the other dental office. Now I'm happy I found my new dentist! Looking forward to my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2018

best quality work & care! Not like other offices that only want to abuse your insurance benefits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 01, 2018

Dr. Fredericks is the BEST!the Staff are excellent too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 07, 2018

After years of dealing with discoloration on my two front teeth, Dr. Fredericks offered to bond the teeth and remove the discoloration. Every other dentist I've visited only offered veneers or crowns to fix the issue. I'm so happy with the results! The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2018

Dr. F & staff are amazing! Not only do they make you feel welcomed, the job is excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 31, 2018

Scheduled right away More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2018

I am afraid of dental work but Dr. Frederick's & staff make me feel so comfortable. I recommend this place for anyone that is afraid like myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2018

Anu is the best hygienist! I highly recommend her & Dr. Frederick's! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2018

As a Woodland Hills local, it is so nice to go to a great female dentist who is patient and explains everything clearly. I definitely recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 25, 2018

Great dentist! I am recommending her to my adult children and friends. Permanent crown came off - I am new to the area and didn't know who to call. I found Dr. Fredericks on Yelp, called for an appointment and right away I was in for a re-cement and hygiene appointment. Can't say enough praise for her. Do yourself a kindness and make an appointment with Dr. Fredericks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 18, 2018

Quick, easy, and a very clean environment. The staff are very friendly and everyone here seems to truly care about the well being of people. Outstanding work time and time again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2018

Southern Cal Smiles is an unbelievable experience & blessing! Meeting Dr.Fredericks and her staff has meet beyond my expectations. Anyone in need of dental work, high recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 09, 2018

had a great experience & no complaints More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2018

Our family has been going to Dr, Fredericks for many years and love her! She is efficient, does a great job!She is nice and patient and makes you feel comfortable.Thank you Dr. Fredericks!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

I am afraid of the dentist... there I said it! Dr. Fredericks, is the exception. When I first called over a year ago, her office assistant Jackie, successfully coached me past my fear into the office. The entire team, from beginning to end, was compassionate, and loving. Dr. Fredericks, is the most gentle and confident dentist I have ever encountered, her kind nature and warmth combined with her expertise lands one in the hands of dental success! They all deserve 1 million stars. Love, R More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

This office/dentist is the best and most calming, easy going environment! The procedure was the quickest and easiest thing I have ever done. I was terrified of drills before I came in and I did not feel a thing! The dentist and her assistant were so calm and casual and made me feel at total ease. In and out...Thank You so Much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Fredericks is the best! I have been seeing her for over 10 years. The staff always works with my schedule and finds a way to fit me in when I am available. I recently moved across the country and still only see Dr. Fredericks for all my dentist related needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2018

My mouth is full of crowns and this is by far the best fitting one. Dr. Fredericks did an excellent crown fit and knows her stuff. She is very personable and my new favorite dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2018

Dr Fredericks and her staff was able to see me promptly and fix it all in a snap. I couldn't be happier. Thanks so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2018

Everyone at Southern Cal Smiles was so positive and friendly! Dr. Fredericks was hand down the best dentist I have ever had. My teeth look great and I feel great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2018

She's a over the top DDS. Always will the help and make things right More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2018

I have had Dr. Fredericks for 34 years and my teeth are doing well! I will not go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2018

I used to have anxietys attacks every time I would go see the dentist in the past until I found doctor Fredricks and her crew. I honestly look forward to going to the dentist now! Everyone in the office is so friendly its like seeing family. I know that they all have my best interests in mind and I feel Like they are happy to see me too! he does excellent work and gives great referrals if you need them. She takes her time with me and is a good listener and always explains things before hand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2018

I am so happy with how my teeth look. Dr. Fredericks did such a great job and the whole process was stress free! The staff is wonderful too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2018

I was always afraid of the dentist.. When I met with Dr. Fredericks, she eased my mind, took excellent care of me and made my smile amazing. I look forward to my dental appointments now. Her staff is equally friendly, efficient and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 29, 2018

Our family is so grateful to Dr Fredericks and her wonderful office staff. My son is severely disabled and had a couple of bad experiences at dentists. So it was with a lot of anxiety and trepidation that we consulted Dr Fredericks. Her comforting and confident bedside manner, and her obvious expertise in handling his dental issues has made all the difference. He is happy to come for his teeth cleanings, and is so relaxed and compliant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 18, 2018

I can't say enough about Dr Fredericks. She is so personable. She has amazing dental skills. I have been seeing her for two decades! My husband and I are driving from San Diego to see her because several years ago we started with her and she is worth the drive. Every time we drive the 75 miles to have our dental work done, we are confident that we will have excellant results and the visit worth every moment of the trip! If you want to have a dentist that truly cares, se... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 15, 2018

Front office is exceptional and extremely helpful and friendly. Dr. Fredericks is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2018

I've wanted to get this done for ten years and Dr. Fredericks helped me make the plunge. She not only did a great job but gave me the confidence and security of it all. I like her outlook and the way she explains the process. Smiley face. Her staff is very easy to work with and be around as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2018

I originally came to see Dr. Fredericks four years ago, and she is the BEST! I am a terrible patient, but she makes every patient feel comfortable, explains procedures and does fantastic work. Her team is exceptional, working with you to develop a treatment plan and payment plan, and are always cheerful and helpful.Dr. Fredericks and her team are truly exceptional, and I'm very glad to have found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2018

I've been coming to Dr. Fredericks for over 25 years, I cannot praise her enough, she is simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2018

Wow! I had a great experience at Dr. Fredericks office. Prior to my first visit I had a bad experience at another office and they were the reason why I decided to call Southern cal smiles for a second opinion. The previous office had diagnosed me based on my insurance coverage rather than based on the health of my teeth. From the first call I made Stephanie was able to help me within the first 5 minutes. They were amazing in the office, the Dr. and Maria have great patience, and skills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2018

This is the most amazing dentist, ever! The office staff is pleasant and professional. I never mind going to the dentist. Many people cannot say that. I have been a patient in this office for 34 years. This is a true blessing. Very, very happy! I'm smiling! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 21, 2018

Dr. Fredericks, The staff, and everyone shows great concern with ones pain threshold, follow up visits and all aspects of ones dental health. If you want to keep a great smile and know that you are not just a number, this is where you should be! Love this place, yes I am talking about going to the dentist.Mary More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 20, 2018

had to visit a different dentist due to insurance change and was told there was a gap in my veneers! once my insurance issue was solved, i decided to come back to dr.fredericks to have a second opinion and she found no problems with my veneers. i absolutely love the job dr.fredericks did with my smile! i get compliments three years later from people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2018

Considering visiting the dentist isn't my favorite activity, Dr. Fredericks is fun and the office staff is always very nice. It makes it bearable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2018

Excellent experience, especially with support of a patient with mobility issues. This practice makes us smile all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2018

doctor and all staff are always happy and helpful.. I like everyone here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 17, 2017

I love going to Dr. Fredericks, she is professional and honest. Staff is warm and friendly. I would never consider seeing another dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 15, 2017

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Fredericks for several years. We have always been happy with her work and the excellent service. We would recommend Dr. Fredericks for all your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

Dr. Fredericks has always been very competent. However, now she is in her 60's, her office manager of decades resigned, she has hired an "associate" , and Dr. Fredericks has become focused upon agendas and arenas other than her practice. My best to the new associate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 03, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Fredericks for 11 years. She and her staff are second to none! My husband and I trust her with all of our dental needs. This the best office in the San Fernando Valley. "The Susans and Anew are awesome! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.